Dr. Geoffrey Shaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Winnetka, IL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get along with but wont return calls his staff Mary will never page him.in a emergency . He seems to favor 2 meds. He's ok but Mary is impatient he seems to favor 2 meds Cymbalta and Prozac
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shaw is a kind, compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaw has very poor follow through. If you call him for help after hours don't count on getting a call back and when you finally do he is rude and condescending. I was severely depressed and didn't get better until i found another psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. Took me off antidepressent completely without ramping up on another one. Went into a full blown deppression episode because of his recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Easy Appointment
I WAS NOT ABLE TO KEEP MY APPOINTMENTS A FEW TIMES BUT THE STAFF(MARY) HAS BEEN SO NICE TO ALWAYS GIVE ME ANOTHER APPOINTMENT WITHOUT BEING RUDE OR CHARGING ME EXTRA.DOCTOR WAS WONDERFUL AND SPENT MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME WITH ME. HE WAS PASSIONATE ABOUT HIS JOB.I RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO HAS HAD BAD LUCK WITH DOCTORS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Condesending
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was not at all responsive to questions regarding ECT. He was very condescending and said not to worry about details. I got out of there as soon as I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
He was there for me when I really needed help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about how kind and caring Dr. Shaw has been to me. I have been a patient for many years and cannot imagine my life without his help. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Shaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winnetka, IL.