Dr. Geoffrey Sher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
The best Fertility Clinic on the West Coast
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to other fertility clinics who could not diagnose me. In five minutes of seeing previous clinic records, Dr Sher was able to tell me what was wrong and what tests to suggest to figure out any other issues we had. I never wait more than 5-10 minutes in their office, although it is usually much less than that. The staff are all super nice and attentive, and know so much about me, always knowing who I am and addressing me so nicely. They could recognize me out of office in a heartbeat. Dr. Sher went so far as to give us his personal cell phone number for any questions we had, and has called me during office hours to answer questions, rather than making me wait. When I suffered from OHSS after the egg retrieval and was on complete bed rest in extreme pain and suffering, he would call my husband several times a day to check up on me, making sure I was well. He treats his patients like his children, and the eggs being transferred and babies being made like grandchildren. He is soft spoken and gentle, but also firm where needed to be and says the truth - he has saved us a lot of money by telling us what we needed to hear, and not what we wanted to hear, and for that, I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
1st Pregnancy 4th IVF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have my 4th IVF with Doctor Sher and for the first time had conception, saw my baby's heart beat at 7th week. Although we lost our baby, we still appreciate Doctor Sher for his knowledge and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had seen four doctors before Dr Sher and he was the first to give us an accurate diagnosis and determine a treatment option that was effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a very good experience for me as a overseas pt to get treatment at SIRM, dr Sher and his team is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will suggest an organized follow up program after visit to find out how the patient is feeling while on the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor and staff who really care about you I highly recommend Dr. Sher. He is excellent at what he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Best Infertility Doctor out there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sher is the best- bar none. He gave me hope when I had been so beaten down and used at other infertity clinics I felt I may never become pregnant. I'm 5 weeks and 5 days today! I will never be able to thank this man enough for this pregnancy. I wish we found him sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional staff and experience. No sugar coating of issues, just direct & caring education/support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! His clinic has a long wait to start as a patient but once you're in the experience is unmatched!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sher and his staff are a blessing. Not sure where we would be without them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff. Answer to our prayers. Extremely caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Exceptional in every way
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sher and his staff made us feel completely supported throughout the experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Sher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Jocelyn Ivie

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Volker

18 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eddie Kemper

33 years experience

3.3 of 5