Dr. Geoffrey Simmons MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Eugene, OR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He' not the same Dr he use to be personal be this do to computers and health care issues shoudent put a great Dr. In this possion. Said!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Incompetent is too kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen. He dismisses any information from other doctors that don't agree with him. He actually told me, "you can't hurt there". WTH?? After being ignored by him (and remaining ill) for over 2 years, I was able to get another PCP who discovered what was wrong in less than 2 months! I got my life back but if I had stayed with Simmons I would most likely be dead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
This "DOCTOR'S" License should be REVOKED!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy...let alone a fam member or friend. He was rude, condesending, took a PHONE call while he was SUPPOSED to be TREATING me, and had no interest in actually DIAGNOSING my insanely painful health problems. He CLAIMED it isn't so "IMPERATIVE" for me to get the CT SCAN immediately, even though i seem to have at least a "partially blocked intestine/bowel problem. And CLAIMED he was going to do a referral to a LAB but STILL the Lab hasnt gotten the order yet.. YES this doctor needs to be removed from "practicing medicine"...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
AWFUL EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular doctor, Dr. Sharon Meyers, is out on medical leave and this jerk agreed to see me but he clearly had no interest in hearing why I was there or in taking care of me. He was condenscending, arrogrant, and on top of it, didn't even examine me. He sure did order a lot of tests which were expensive and didn't seem to care whether or not my insurance would cover them or even if I was interested in getting them. NOTHING AT ALL LIKE Dr. MEYERS WHO ALWAYS examined me!! I can't WAIT for her to come back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Simmons for over twenty years. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Never again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend Dr. S to anyone. He has been inappropriate with me and he has greatly damaged my family communications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Simmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.