ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Smallwood Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Smallwood?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Angel

this man saved my life. after laboring for a number of hours, i gave birth via c-section and later went on to experience uterine atony and subsequently hemorrhaged. he, in cooperation with my ob - donna crowe and another md= dr. staggs, is the reason i am still here to be a mother, wife, daughter, and friend. he is knowledgeable, skilled, and in my eyes- an angel. i have no words eloquent enough to express my gratitude for him and the staff of nurses who cared for me at baptist hospital.and this star rating doesn't reflect my opinion accurately due to me not knowing the wait time in his office and not being a regular patient of his. but he deserves 10 stars.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

recommended ob-gyn

I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Smallwood during my first pregnancy. I needed an unexpected c-section due to my baby being breech, and he did a wonderful job. He is very caring and warm. He even took extra washing samples from my abdomen during the surgery due to my history of ovarian cancer- I didn't even need to ask for this to be done. I have no idea what happened with the woman posting the negative review, but this is definitely not the Dr. Smallwood I know.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

Arrogant

He was nice and gave the impression of listening during prenatal visits, then turned into an arrogant snob at delivery. He was rude to family and friends who were visiting. I'm sure he is clinically competent, but won't use him again due to his rudeness during delivery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

WONDERFUL

Excellent clinician. Wonderful bedside manner. Saw me through infertility to the birth of both my beautiful children.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Awesome!

Dr. Smallwood and I have come a long way together! He helped me get my beautiful 3 children. I love him and would never go to anyone else!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2008

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Smallwood is a very caring, professional doctor. He has been my doctor for over 12 years and always take the time needed at appointments - I never feel rushed and I feel that he really listens to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Smallwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Ann Williford

    Dr. Ann Williford

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Donald Barnett

    Dr. Donald Barnett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (92)
    49
  • Dr. Jennifer Tatalovich

    Dr. Jennifer Tatalovich

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    13