Dr. Geoffrey Smallwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Angel
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man saved my life. after laboring for a number of hours, i gave birth via c-section and later went on to experience uterine atony and subsequently hemorrhaged. he, in cooperation with my ob - donna crowe and another md= dr. staggs, is the reason i am still here to be a mother, wife, daughter, and friend. he is knowledgeable, skilled, and in my eyes- an angel. i have no words eloquent enough to express my gratitude for him and the staff of nurses who cared for me at baptist hospital.and this star rating doesn't reflect my opinion accurately due to me not knowing the wait time in his office and not being a regular patient of his. but he deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
recommended ob-gyn
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Smallwood during my first pregnancy. I needed an unexpected c-section due to my baby being breech, and he did a wonderful job. He is very caring and warm. He even took extra washing samples from my abdomen during the surgery due to my history of ovarian cancer- I didn't even need to ask for this to be done. I have no idea what happened with the woman posting the negative review, but this is definitely not the Dr. Smallwood I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was nice and gave the impression of listening during prenatal visits, then turned into an arrogant snob at delivery. He was rude to family and friends who were visiting. I'm sure he is clinically competent, but won't use him again due to his rudeness during delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
WONDERFUL
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent clinician. Wonderful bedside manner. Saw me through infertility to the birth of both my beautiful children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Awesome!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smallwood and I have come a long way together! He helped me get my beautiful 3 children. I love him and would never go to anyone else!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smallwood is a very caring, professional doctor. He has been my doctor for over 12 years and always take the time needed at appointments - I never feel rushed and I feel that he really listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Smallwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.