Dr. Geoffrey Turner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Alton, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Worst I've had
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally would not recommend Dr. Turner to anyone. I feel that if you have any problems at all with your pregnancy, they are completely blown off. I honestly felt like complete crap every time I left there and that my problems were very insignificant to him and his staff. I will be changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Turner was absolutely amazing! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Best in the Business
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a labor and delivery nurse, I have seen all the local doctors in action. Dr. Turner is the most skilled and has the best bedside manner by far. He also won our hospitals award for " Patient Care Excellence this year. ( All MDs, not just Ob...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Worst I've had Yet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with what the other lady said. He is decent as long as you are complication free. If you have an issue he is mostly brain dead. He definitely does not care about his patients well being and is staff is even worse. Appointment slots are limited to mornings for OB patients so if you have children not yet in school plan on taking them to your visits with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turner is probably decent enough for women who don't have any complications during their pregnancy, but I certainly would not recomment him - or his snotty office staff - to a woman who isn't so lucky and has problems. Unless you're the kind of gal who enjoys being treated like an insignificant idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recomend Dr Turner to any woman, old and young. He has delivered both of my children and I wouldn't change a thing. Professional, friendly, and honest. His staff is great at answering questions and working with appointments. You couldn't get me to change OBGYNs if you paid me...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geoffrey Turner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.