ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Turner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Turner?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Worst I've had

I personally would not recommend Dr. Turner to anyone. I feel that if you have any problems at all with your pregnancy, they are completely blown off. I honestly felt like complete crap every time I left there and that my problems were very insignificant to him and his staff. I will be changing doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr Turner was absolutely amazing! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Best in the Business

As a labor and delivery nurse, I have seen all the local doctors in action. Dr. Turner is the most skilled and has the best bedside manner by far. He also won our hospitals award for " Patient Care Excellence this year. ( All MDs, not just Ob...)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Worst I've had Yet

I have to agree with what the other lady said. He is decent as long as you are complication free. If you have an issue he is mostly brain dead. He definitely does not care about his patients well being and is staff is even worse. Appointment slots are limited to mornings for OB patients so if you have children not yet in school plan on taking them to your visits with you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Turner is probably decent enough for women who don't have any complications during their pregnancy, but I certainly would not recomment him - or his snotty office staff - to a woman who isn't so lucky and has problems. Unless you're the kind of gal who enjoys being treated like an insignificant idiot.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I highly recomend Dr Turner to any woman, old and young. He has delivered both of my children and I wouldn't change a thing. Professional, friendly, and honest. His staff is great at answering questions and working with appointments. You couldn't get me to change OBGYNs if you paid me...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Turner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.

  • Dr. Jamie Hardman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Talsky

    Dr. Joseph Talsky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. James Stubbs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alton, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    37