The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Wilcox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Wilcox?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

The staff is very friendly! Dr. Wilcox always asks what is going on why am I in to see him, then he will suggest what he knows will fix my issue. So HAPPY with the procedure, would do it all again!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

arrogant careless doctor

I went to the er with horrible pain. I was told it was my gallbladder and it needed to be removed. I suffered for approximately 19 hours before Dr Wilcox did the surgery. He kept to his regular schedule and left me for the last surgery of his day. The complication was my gallbladder burst and gangrene had gone through my body. I ended up in the hospital for 5 days. When I went back to see him I clearly had an abscess growing in my stomach. I did end up in the hospital four more times with four abscesses. Dr. Wilcox showed no concern what so ever. He went as far as to say I was not feeling any of the pain I told him I was feeling. He also said in the 25 years or so as a doctor he never had a patient like me he walked out of my room and left me crying . After all 4 experiences i finally decided to go to UPMC Presbyterian in Pittsburgh. Needless to say they truly cleaned up his entire mess. I still to this day have problems and still under a different doctors care. My new doctor is someone I would refer to anyone. I have to say I would not refer my neighbors dog to Doctor Geoffrey Wilcox. He really should be and needs to be trained in people skills which is something he has none of. Patients beware !!!! I truly hope you read this review and move forward with a whole different doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

great job

dr Wilcox has done all 5 surgerys on my tummy and he has done everyone of them ..I have to sayhe has done a great job on them all and actly I might have to go see him here soon and his staff is just the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

ignorant

This was my second visit with Dr. Wilcox..years ago a hernia repair..thought I had another left belly pain noticeable buldge..after informing me I had no hernia he made me feel stupid. .he was arrogant..gave me a script for go lightly..I left went er and had a flare up o diverticulitus..and the go lightly was the worst thing ever..I will bever visit him again..2 hour wait and I was in agony and he could of cared less...more interested in his tan and rude skills

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Failed to order the proper follow up tests as my post op complications from gall bladder surgery got worse. suffered needlessly for extra days, finally a cat scan was ordered and the problem identified. Does not listen to what a patient is saying. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Bariatric patients only?

I was referred to Dr. Wilcox by my personal physician to have a large cyst removed. His people skills are sub-par, and I feel he rushed through the procedure; not as thorough as he could be.. He showed very little attention to my concerns regarding follow-up care. Perhaps he does better with bariatric patients?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2008

Great Doctor!

This doctor gave me back a life! Great doctor and office staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Wilcox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.

  • Dr. Sheri Morris

    General Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Felix

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    30
  • Dr. Daniel Brooks

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sewickley, PA 0.17 mi

    48