ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Elias Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Elias?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Unprofessional is putting it nicely

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I put up with a lot before I left. Be forewarned, he over books big time. Waiting in the lobby for almost 2 1/2 hours each time and I called them out on it. After watching people pay copay but leave after hours of waiting got me thinking. Do they purposely do that so they can pocket the copay and still charge your insurance? Yes they do! I went back through my claims and my insurance company asked me to file a complaint so they could go after him for insurance fraud. That's just icing on the cake. He over prescribed medication to me and never got it right when wrote my scripts, causing me to have to go back to the doctors to get the correct script. Listen through the doors and you will hear what they say about you and others. Horrible. Follow up on your blood work because they won't call you when your results are elevated. I could go on and on but to make things worse, the staff is so rude. I mean so rude they hang up on you. Never have I ever been treated so unprofessionally.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional is putting it nicely

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I put up with a lot before I left. Be forewarned, he over books big time. Waiting in the lobby for almost 2 1/2 hours each time and I called them out on it. After watching people pay copay but leave after hours of waiting got me thinking. Do they purposely do that so they can pocket the copay and still charge your insurance? Yes they do! I went back through my claims and my insurance company asked me to file a complaint so they could go after him for insurance fraud. That's just icing on the cake. He over prescribed medication to me and never got it right when wrote my scripts, causing me to have to go back to the doctors to get the correct script. Listen through the doors and you will hear what they say about you and others. Horrible. Follow up on your blood work because they won't call you when your results are elevated. I could go on and on but to make things worse, the staff is so rude. I mean so rude they hang up on you. Never have I ever been treated so unprofessionally.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

I would never go to another doctor unless he sends me to a specilist

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Absolutely the worse in town. Yells at his staff, doesn't want to allow patients to be apart of their own medical decisions, and he wants to diagnose diseases wothough any thing to back him up. What is worse is that he dumps patients without notice after he lies to them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pathetic

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Really pathetic staff and the doctor himself doesn't spend time with the patient. Do not go to this doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope His Sub Was Delicious

Posted on March 13th, 2015

The guy does not listen to you. He has selective hearing. Been there to see him a few times. The first time he took forever to see me. I happened to be next to the lunch area and could hear him laughing it up with the staff. I was on time for my appointment but lunch must have been scheduled at the same time as my appt. The next time I saw him I heard him telling soneone to get him lunch. Noone even did basic vital signs which was actually very relevant to my chief complaint. Very poor service and probably more concerned about insurance restrictions than treatment. I make enough to pay cash for services not covered and he didn't want to hear it... felt judged because I was dressed in "sick clothes" - instead of my typical habadashery. Won't be going back. The office staff was rude and since I was making life so difficult on them I will find another doctor who cares about patient well being more than. A Subway Meal!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Dr Elias is am excellent doctor who cares deeply about each and every patient. TM

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Every time I go to see him, no matter what he diagnoses me with he either likes to give me amoxicillin or a Z-pack. Every. Single. Time. Also, even if his bedside manner is alright, when he calls me things like 'love' it makes me rather uncomfortable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2010

Give the impression that Im being looked down upon by office and staff. Do not feel visit is confidential

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Elias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westland, MI.