The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Abate Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Abate?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

loved him

he is a very good doctor always listens to concerns

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

great doctor

He delivered our baby by C-section. He made everything look easy and comfortable and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

dr abate is awesome he is not only very kind and caring but very professional also we need more doctors like him i may have to have more surgery in the near future and the thought of him not being there scares me to death

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

wonderful doctor

Dr. Abate delivered my second child via c section. My first child's birth was tramatic and the bedside manner of that doctor was terrible. So, I was pleased to have a doctor who actually remembered my name. He followed my birth plan and remembered what made me comfortable. He checked on me often afterward. I would hope to have him again as a doctor if ever I decide to have another child.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Dr. Abate was a great dr. This was our first baby, and my husband and I felt very comfortable with him from our first meeting. He is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. I wish he were still in the Crawfordsville area, because I know he is missed my myself and many others in the community.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2009

You can't find a better Doctor than this!

I was having women troubles and was afraid. He was understanding, caring and went way past what was expected of him to make things comfortable for me. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Abate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Findlay, OH.

  • Dr. Mary Eaccarino

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Findlay, OH 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    9
  • Dr. Miguel Jordan ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Miguel Jordan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Findlay, OH 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    27
  • Dr. Kimberlee Perkins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Findlay, OH 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    13