The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Abu-Aita Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Abu-Aita?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Good experience!!!

When I first saw him, he diagnosed me with multiple sceloris. He knew it scared the crap out of and I was being brave saying "ok" he looked me dead in the eyes and said "don't worry, we will take care of this" 5 years later he is.. I saw a second opinon Dr. who specializes in MS and he agreed with everything Dr. Aita has me on and has been doing. I am confident in his as my Dr. and that is so important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

poor doctor

I went 1 time have had pain, and numbness for a while. I had an MRI, he says is normal. When asking why i experience so much pain and numbness in arms and neck. His reply is "there is nothing I can do" So lets just have a patient suffer, without doing anything else to find out what is causing this. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He surely does not care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Dr Abu- Aita

This is not only my ms dr . but now I can call him my friend !! He has helped me through out my struggle with not only his expertise but his kind words !! Thank u Dr Aita

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

This doctor writes a great referral. He will not treat you or diagnosis you. He will send you out to other doctors and have them diagnosis you. He wants to see you back after the referral, so he can collect more money from you. I gave him a complete medical history. He referred me to another doctor. Even after the referral doc came up with a diagnosis, Abu-Aita could not give me a diagnosis! Waste of time. Staff was very nice! Doc sucked!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

GREAT

DR. AITA IS TOP NOTCH IN MY BOOK HE IS A GOOD CARING DR. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER HE'S FANTASTIC FOR ME

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Abu-Aita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hobart, IN.

  • Dr. Mark Simaga

    Dr. Mark Simaga

    Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Hobart, IN 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Beatrice Brewer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gary, IN 4.24 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Mohammad Ilyas

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Merrillville, IN 4.50 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    33