ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Aitken Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Aitken?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

great surgeon

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Had a knee done by another doctor at the local University group. Had nothing but trouble. Dr. Aitken did my other knee and I was up and doing my walking before I knew it. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. Would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hardware Removal

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Dr. Aitken was the surgeon who put in my hardware a little over 2 years ago. His work, along with the Lord, was excellent. However, I changed to a more physical type job and felt like the hardware was a bother. Therefore, I consulted with him and he agreed the hardware could be removed. The procedure and recovery were nothing like the initial surgery. Dr. Aitken is the best in the Ashland area and other orthopedic surgeons need to take in some skills from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

very poor doctor . i had a broken leg and he didn t even know it. i found out in lexington at a dr who cares about people. this one doesn't care if you suffer at all.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Top notch, the best! I've had two hip replacements Dr Aitken did them. No pain after surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Good bed side manner, great surgen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I havenot had my shoulder surgery yet but I am new in Grayson but I have to tell you the DR. and staff were all so kind and let you ask all the questions you needed to. Lookingforward with my surgery with Dr. Aitken.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2013

Great doctor. Completely honest and direct about your health needs. Really knows his stuff. Highly recommend!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2012

good Doctor and good golfer

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Dr. Aitken, diagnosed my broken ankle while in the emergency room over the telephone & operated the next morning! Very caring Doctor, spends time with you, talks & explains and just an all around great Doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Aitken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.