Dr. George Aitken MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ashland, KY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a knee done by another doctor at the local University group. Had nothing but trouble. Dr. Aitken did my other knee and I was up and doing my walking before I knew it. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Hardware Removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aitken was the surgeon who put in my hardware a little over 2 years ago. His work, along with the Lord, was excellent. However, I changed to a more physical type job and felt like the hardware was a bother. Therefore, I consulted with him and he agreed the hardware could be removed. The procedure and recovery were nothing like the initial surgery. Dr. Aitken is the best in the Ashland area and other orthopedic surgeons need to take in some skills from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor doctor . i had a broken leg and he didn t even know it. i found out in lexington at a dr who cares about people. this one doesn't care if you suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Top notch, the best! I've had two hip replacements Dr Aitken did them. No pain after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bed side manner, great surgen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I havenot had my shoulder surgery yet but I am new in Grayson but I have to tell you the DR. and staff were all so kind and let you ask all the questions you needed to. Lookingforward with my surgery with Dr. Aitken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Completely honest and direct about your health needs. Really knows his stuff. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good Doctor and good golfer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aitken, diagnosed my broken ankle while in the emergency room over the telephone & operated the next morning! Very caring Doctor, spends time with you, talks & explains and just an all around great Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Aitken, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.