ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Alexiades Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Alexiades?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Alexiades?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

I little bit hard due to the insurance but overvall great. He perform surgery to my son Domingo Vergara II on both ears many years ago! Will continue treatment should the need arise!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Changed my life for the better!

Dr. Alexiades is the best doctor I've ever been too. In my early thirties I started losing my hearing and it was very emotional for me. I couldn't hear at work...I had to buy a sound machine to drown out awful ringing in my ears at night and I had to avoid people who spoke softly. I went to three different doctors and none of them knew the cause and were ready to give me hearing aids. An ENT in the city told me that I had Otosclerosis a disease of the stapes bone and that it was corrected by surgery. So I did a ton of research and found Dr Alexiades. He was so nice and pleasant. He performed two surgeries on my ears. A Stapedectomy on my right and then my left. I have to tell you I was annoying cause I called the office for every little thing but he always called me back. After I healed... The hearing in my ears was super loud and I felt bionic! I mean I can hear whispers now. I can talk to anyone and feel confident. Dr Alexiades changed my life and I will always feel blessed to have him as my doctor. He truly is a gift and anyone with hearing issues needs to see him. The best!!!! Thank you so much for my hearing! I always feel like I never told him enough how much I appreciate him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

A Great and Caring Physician

It's often difficult to find a physician in New York City who will spend time explaining specifics of a condition so that it's clear to both the patient and the parents rather than bustling people into surgery. Dr. Alexiades takes the time and care to review the specifics about symptoms and proposed resolutions in a manner that sets the patient and parents at ease. Moreover, his staff is always wonderfully courteous and informative, no matter how busy the office gets. We have already recommended several of our friends to this physician and all have come back with similar comments about their level of satisfaction.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Highly Skilled and Easy to Approach with Questions

Complicated heath issues are much easier to work through thanks to the doctor's thorough knowledge along with his ability to explain issues in a way that kids and seniors can understand. He and his staff are very patient about answering questions, following up with us, and setting appointments. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2008

Top neurotologist, Great individual

Selected Dr. Alexiades for a stapedectomy following much research and two other consultations. Truly caring, takes time to explain, provides all options of treatment. Low key, friendly & extremely well trained. Had surgery at NY Eye & Ear Infirmary and spoke to him pre-op he visited me several times during my 3 hour stay as an out patient. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Dr. Alexiades is an extremely well trained and brilliant physician. He truly cares about his patients. He makes you feel comfortable and patiently explains your diagnosis and treatment options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Alexiades is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Vikash Modi

    Dr. Vikash Modi

    Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    11
  • Dr. Cynthia Chen

    Dr. Cynthia Chen

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. William Schley

    Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47