The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Alexiades Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Alexiades?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

I little bit hard due to the insurance but overvall great. He perform surgery to my son Domingo Vergara II on both ears many years ago! Will continue treatment should the need arise!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed my life for the better!

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Dr. Alexiades is the best doctor I've ever been too. In my early thirties I started losing my hearing and it was very emotional for me. I couldn't hear at work...I had to buy a sound machine to drown out awful ringing in my ears at night and I had to avoid people who spoke softly. I went to three different doctors and none of them knew the cause and were ready to give me hearing aids. An ENT in the city told me that I had Otosclerosis a disease of the stapes bone and that it was corrected by surgery. So I did a ton of research and found Dr Alexiades. He was so nice and pleasant. He performed two surgeries on my ears. A Stapedectomy on my right and then my left. I have to tell you I was annoying cause I called the office for every little thing but he always called me back. After I healed... The hearing in my ears was super loud and I felt bionic! I mean I can hear whispers now. I can talk to anyone and feel confident. Dr Alexiades changed my life and I will always feel blessed to have him as my doctor. He truly is a gift and anyone with hearing issues needs to see him. The best!!!! Thank you so much for my hearing! I always feel like I never told him enough how much I appreciate him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great and Caring Physician

Posted on August 19th, 2010

It's often difficult to find a physician in New York City who will spend time explaining specifics of a condition so that it's clear to both the patient and the parents rather than bustling people into surgery. Dr. Alexiades takes the time and care to review the specifics about symptoms and proposed resolutions in a manner that sets the patient and parents at ease. Moreover, his staff is always wonderfully courteous and informative, no matter how busy the office gets. We have already recommended several of our friends to this physician and all have come back with similar comments about their level of satisfaction.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Skilled and Easy to Approach with Questions

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Complicated heath issues are much easier to work through thanks to the doctor's thorough knowledge along with his ability to explain issues in a way that kids and seniors can understand. He and his staff are very patient about answering questions, following up with us, and setting appointments. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top neurotologist, Great individual

Posted on December 13th, 2008

Selected Dr. Alexiades for a stapedectomy following much research and two other consultations. Truly caring, takes time to explain, provides all options of treatment. Low key, friendly & extremely well trained. Had surgery at NY Eye & Ear Infirmary and spoke to him pre-op he visited me several times during my 3 hour stay as an out patient. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2008

Dr. Alexiades is an extremely well trained and brilliant physician. He truly cares about his patients. He makes you feel comfortable and patiently explains your diagnosis and treatment options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Alexiades is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.