The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Alter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Alter?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Alter?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Very knowledgeable. Dr. Alter answered all the questions I had and made feel very comfortable. Would recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Ptosis Repair - 2013-04-18

Dr. George Alter is a very knowledgeable, experienced, and honest surgeon. I am a male at age 52. Dr. Alter performed Ptosis repair on my eyelids. Dr. Alter and his team did an excellent job! I don’t know if you know what Ptosis repair is, but having been faced with it, I can tell you that it is something I would rather not have to deal with. We are talking millimeters, and it’s on the most visible and noticeable part of a person’s face, the eyes! Trust me, I was concerned. Every time I visited the CEENT facility ( Southpark ), I was treated with exceptional care. Dr. Alters’ nurses were always friendly and personable, but most importantly, professional. On the day of my procedure, I feel as if I made new friends. As my mother and I sat there, Dr. Alter, the nurses and the anesthesiologist came in and out, doing their duties. As they did, each one of us all talked about things from football to the sadness of the recent terror attacks. When my time came, I felt very comfortable in an uncomfortable setting ( surgery ). As the nurses wheeled me into the procedure room, I felt as if someone was holding my hand, the whole way through. It was over before I knew it. These folks are either well trained or have me fooled. My take is that they’re very good at what they do. If you have the need, I recommend that you hire these folks, but go in and see for yourself, first. I believe you’ll come away as I have, Very Happy With the Results. Dr. Alter is an excellent surgeon and team lead. He has a great supporting cast, and somebody at CEENT knows what they are doing! I hope I don’t ever have to call on these folks again, but if the need is there, I will not hesitate. Thanks to you all at CEENT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Great Doctor

Had a pyogenic granuloma on my eyelid and Dr. Alter took it off in 10 minutes. My eye already feels better after just several hours. Good guy, I'd highly suggest him if you have something growing on your eyelid. Oh an getting a needle shoved in your eye lid is not fun, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Alter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Justin Brown

    Dr. Justin Brown

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (118)
    18
  • Dr. Ernest Bhend

    Dr. Ernest Bhend

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Erin Goshorn

    Dr. Erin Goshorn

    Ophthalmology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    31