Dr. George Anagnostis MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Love this guy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not for the faint of heart! Direct & knowledgeable. Efficient staff. Everyone was helpful in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
GREAT DOCTER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is a great docter who come to work at the office. He save my life when my appendix rupture when another docter said i just had the stomach flu ! Alot people on here says he doesn't listen or spend enough time with you i disagree never had that problem.If you ask him he will do his best to explain everything !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice and caring doctor. Don't be put off by his "hurried" manner. He does listen, is compassionate, and knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Excellent Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients and talks to them in language that they can understand. He has always fixed my health issues. He is a good family man as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Anagnostis provides ease of appointment, Promptness, Courteous Staff a wonderful Bedside manner, spending quality time with me as needed and always lends words of encouragement and a helping hand in addition to stellar medical assistance. The follow up is timely and the communication is very clear. My wait time never exceeds more than 15 minutes. I have found Dr. Anagnostis to be very approachable and professional. What a relief to finally find a doctor who truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Stay Away!
Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man lacks compassion and basic manners. He does not care about his patients. He clearly only practices medicine for money. He is insensitive, rude, and grossly negligent when making a diagnosis and treating his patients. If you want good care for yourself or a loved one, look elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Beware of this Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending,rude, not aware of patients needs. His staff takes his cues and are blatantly rude and make it obvious they do not have time for you. I think this doctor is in practice to make money off of his clients. He is not compassionate or comprehensive in his care of his patients. If you are really ill and need treatment of any length my suggestion to you is to RUN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
too hurried
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, kind of funny, very personable, but it doesn't make up for the feeling that I am being under diagnosed. My last appointment was under a minute and he is off to the next patient. After years with him, I'm going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and caring person. He sees a lot of people but is always willing to explain information or answer questions when asked or send you to a specialist if needed. Great guy - very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fine if you want to run out of the exam room chasing him

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. George (everyone calls him this since his brother works in the same office) is great. He does see A LOT of people every day. Which means he doesn't spend much time with each person. But, this doesn't bother me. I feel like he is still very thorough. He has no hesitation about ordering tests or making referrals when needed to find a diagnosis. He listens to what I have to say. I am a nurse, so most of the time I already know what is wrong and just need some treatment. It really upsets me when doctors write things off as allergies or viruses and provide no treatment when I already know it is not. If you have an existing complicated medical condition, he isn't the doc for you; you need a specialist. But in my experience, he is a great general practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is all about money and numbers. If you are seriously ill, want good medical advice, and someone who cares, stay away from this guy!!!!! He is very patronizing, and is the medical equivalent of a Uriah Heap. If you want a 30 second diagnosis, you'll like him. Don't fall for his bag of tricks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Anagnostis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.