Overall Review

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice and caring doctor. Don't be put off by his "hurried" manner. He does listen, is compassionate, and knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Excellent Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients and talks to them in language that they can understand. He has always fixed my health issues. He is a good family man as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Anagnostis provides ease of appointment, Promptness, Courteous Staff a wonderful Bedside manner, spending quality time with me as needed and always lends words of encouragement and a helping hand in addition to stellar medical assistance. The follow up is timely and the communication is very clear. My wait time never exceeds more than 15 minutes. I have found Dr. Anagnostis to be very approachable and professional. What a relief to finally find a doctor who truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Stay Away!
Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man lacks compassion and basic manners. He does not care about his patients. He clearly only practices medicine for money. He is insensitive, rude, and grossly negligent when making a diagnosis and treating his patients. If you want good care for yourself or a loved one, look elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Beware of this Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending,rude, not aware of patients needs. His staff takes his cues and are blatantly rude and make it obvious they do not have time for you. I think this doctor is in practice to make money off of his clients. He is not compassionate or comprehensive in his care of his patients. If you are really ill and need treatment of any length my suggestion to you is to RUN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
too hurried
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, kind of funny, very personable, but it doesn't make up for the feeling that I am being under diagnosed. My last appointment was under a minute and he is off to the next patient. After years with him, I'm going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor and caring person. He sees a lot of people but is always willing to explain information or answer questions when asked or send you to a specialist if needed. Great guy - very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fine if you want to run out of the exam room chasing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. George (everyone calls him this since his brother works in the same office) is great. He does see A LOT of people every day. Which means he doesn't spend much time with each person. But, this doesn't bother me. I feel like he is still very thorough. He has no hesitation about ordering tests or making referrals when needed to find a diagnosis. He listens to what I have to say. I am a nurse, so most of the time I already know what is wrong and just need some treatment. It really upsets me when doctors write things off as allergies or viruses and provide no treatment when I already know it is not. If you have an existing complicated medical condition, he isn't the doc for you; you need a specialist. But in my experience, he is a great general practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is all about money and numbers. If you are seriously ill, want good medical advice, and someone who cares, stay away from this guy!!!!! He is very patronizing, and is the medical equivalent of a Uriah Heap. If you want a 30 second diagnosis, you'll like him. Don't fall for his bag of tricks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
cattle call medicine
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are hustled in and out of his appointments.You are a dollar sign nothing more. Dr is uncommunicative, Went many times and changed as I dont believe he even listens to your symptoms before assuming and wrongly several times with my family members. Seems cold, and uncaring. Hospital demeanor no better, cold. Misdiagnosed my spouse for over a year,and by then required major surgery for not listening to his symptoms. Acid reflux is commonplace, but reflux, indigestion, high cholesterol, nausea, high blood pressure and hot sweats in the night is much more serious. assumes way too much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go to anyone else. Office is busy but worth the wait. You do need to ask specific questions and listen closely as he operates on a different wavelentgh but he is the best. He saved my life (at age 34).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Anagnostis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Hoffman

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jim Anagnostis

42 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Davis

45 years experience

5.0 of 5