ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Anagnostis Is this you?
  • 31
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Anagnostis?


49 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Love this guy!

Not for the faint of heart! Direct & knowledgeable. Efficient staff. Everyone was helpful in his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

GREAT DOCTER

Dr. George is a great docter who come to work at the office. He save my life when my appendix rupture when another docter said i just had the stomach flu ! Alot people on here says he doesn't listen or spend enough time with you i disagree never had that problem.If you ask him he will do his best to explain everything !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

He is a very nice and caring doctor. Don't be put off by his "hurried" manner. He does listen, is compassionate, and knows what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Excellent Health Care

Dr. George is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients and talks to them in language that they can understand. He has always fixed my health issues. He is a good family man as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Anagnostis provides ease of appointment, Promptness, Courteous Staff a wonderful Bedside manner, spending quality time with me as needed and always lends words of encouragement and a helping hand in addition to stellar medical assistance. The follow up is timely and the communication is very clear. My wait time never exceeds more than 15 minutes. I have found Dr. Anagnostis to be very approachable and professional. What a relief to finally find a doctor who truly cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Stay Away!

This man lacks compassion and basic manners. He does not care about his patients. He clearly only practices medicine for money. He is insensitive, rude, and grossly negligent when making a diagnosis and treating his patients. If you want good care for yourself or a loved one, look elsewhere!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Beware of this Doctor

Condescending,rude, not aware of patients needs. His staff takes his cues and are blatantly rude and make it obvious they do not have time for you. I think this doctor is in practice to make money off of his clients. He is not compassionate or comprehensive in his care of his patients. If you are really ill and need treatment of any length my suggestion to you is to RUN.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Quick, accurate diagnoses, co
Wait time
15.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

June 20th, 2011

too hurried

Very nice, kind of funny, very personable, but it doesn't make up for the feeling that I am being under diagnosed. My last appointment was under a minute and he is off to the next patient. After years with him, I'm going elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

excellent doctor

He is an excellent doctor and caring person. He sees a lot of people but is always willing to explain information or answer questions when asked or send you to a specialist if needed. Great guy - very personable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2010

He is fine if you want to run out of the exam room chasing him

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

I think Dr. George (everyone calls him this since his brother works in the same office) is great. He does see A LOT of people every day. Which means he doesn't spend much time with each person. But, this doesn't bother me. I feel like he is still very thorough. He has no hesitation about ordering tests or making referrals when needed to find a diagnosis. He listens to what I have to say. I am a nurse, so most of the time I already know what is wrong and just need some treatment. It really upsets me when doctors write things off as allergies or viruses and provide no treatment when I already know it is not. If you have an existing complicated medical condition, he isn't the doc for you; you need a specialist. But in my experience, he is a great general practitioner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Anagnostis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Donna Baker

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Allen Manning

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Patrick Davis

    Dr. Patrick Davis

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46