ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Artzberger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Artzberger?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Artzberger?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Compassionate and thorough Physician.

Dr. Artzberger takes the time necessary to understand his patients concerns and provide stellar patient care. Would not go anywhere else! His staff goes out of there way for his patients every time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Recommend

Dr. Artzberger, is a good doctor that is very thorough and competent. I recommend him to anyone looking for a new family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Dr. Artzburger is a wonderful doctor with great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

excellent physician, honest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Great Doctor

i hate doctors! i really do. Dr. Artzberger is very nice and I don't have a panic attack when I have to go for a check up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

STILL AMAZING

We began to see Dr. Artzberger as a referral for our son. That was 18 years ago. He had an amazing manner with son and we transferred all of our family to him. Our daughters were very comfortable with him and he was caring with them as well. My husband and I transferred to the practice shortly after our first visit. All of our kids are grown and gone now and we are still there. He is atuned to issues we have and seems ontop of current medical literature as we are entering different life stages. He is VERY caring and never assumes he knows an answer without asking the question, yet always has time for disucssion even when they are busy. We love his whole body approach rather then segmenting each issue. He never fails to make us feel better both emotionally and physically. I can't say enough good about the care he has provided to our family for almost two decades. We truly like the idea of his sharing & teaching interns. I've always been consulted about their presence and never felt my privacy was invaded. We need more caring doctors like this and we appreciate that he is willing to be a mentor for these medical students. Thank you Dr. A for all your heart and intelligence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 31st, 2012

My family loves Dr. Artzberger

Dr. Artzberger is a family guy, he likes to smile joke and play with the kids. this makes them feel comfortable, but at the same time be serious and offer guidance for me when needed. He doesn't always have the vaccines on hand, so sometiems he sends us to the health department, but I just wait until he gets them. To me, I need that joyous personality to make me feel better when Im down. I always welcome interns, as i am a true believer in education. We have been with Dr. Artzberger for years, and will be for years to come. He has nurtured by pre-teen into adolescence, and has made a referral to see someone more comforting to her, however has offered to contine seeing her as well. It is her choice to see a Female dr. about female things. I could go on and on about him.His staff and I struggeled at the beginning (when they first moved to the Franklin Group), I felt bad, because often he would be there with no staff, so he, being the family guy, was doing my vitals, pulling my charts,etc. Now, his staff has improved and I must say, they are awesome now too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

The nurses at this doctor's office are pretty top-rate. Dr. Artzberger, on the other hand, is just awful. He assumes his patients know nothing about their own bodies. I've seen him twice, and during the second time my temperature was 100 degrees. He said that he wasnt worried about that, because my temperature seems to run high anyway. I informed him that my temperature typically ran at about 97. He looked at my chart and said 'well, last time you were in, it was at 99.5.' Last time I was in (here's a shocker) I was ill! Of course my temperature was going to be high! He suggested that by taking Advil Cold and Sinus, I raised my temperature. Weird, since 'fever reducer' is listed right on the packaging... He also invited an intern to sit in on the appointment, without asking if I was comfortable with it or not. I wouldn't have minded, but I would have appreciated the courtesy, as some appointments can be more personal than others.All in all, I think this doctor assumes that his patients know nothing about their own bodies. When I told him that my normal temperature was typically low, he called me "Doctor" in a sarcastic tone. When I'm not feeling well, I don't appreciate "caretakers" being rude. I would certainly never go back to this guy, and I'd advise other people against it as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Artzberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Renda Dawud

    Dr. Renda Dawud

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Max Feinstein

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

  • Dr. Andrei Katychev

    Family Medicine

    Southfield, MI 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    36