Dr. George Azar MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Thomasville, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Azar is what all doctors should be like , his main concern with me was getting me taken care of and not about how I was going to pay him.Dr.Azar is the most caring and considerate doctor I have met and I highly recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ten years ago I would have never have believed I would be walking nearly 5 miles a day - the pain was unbearable but with Dr Georges expertise all that has changed I enjoy my walks today all 5 miles plus 😊 Thank you Doctor George !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azar is thorough qith his diagnosis and treatment. He reviews your options, pros/cons for each. He is excellent at giving shots in the knee - you feel little to no pain. The staff is always kind and helpful too. I highly recommend Dr. Azar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissed my foot pain as "not a bad injury". His misdiagnosis lead to perminant damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR, STAFF, AND FACILITY!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the very best medical practice experiences I have ever had and I'm an old lady with numerous doctor visits in my long, long, long history. The staff is beyond courteous. They give you their undivided personal attention and exhibit pure compassion. The environment is clean and comfortable. Dr. Azar is gentle and understanding and patiently answers questions giving thorough explanations. I would not change a thing. Totally satisfied.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE AND WILL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND HIM TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR THEIR ORTHOPAEDIC SURGICAL NEEDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Azar, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thomasville, NC.