The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Hughes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Hughes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Hughes?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Listener

I've been seeing Dr. Hughes for many years, and he listens and spends enough time to address what ever is wrong with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Great Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

GREAT doctor...can come across harsh, but boy does this man know his stuff!! Been seeing him for 15 years and wouldnt change drs to save my life!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Rude, Arrogant,No Tact no Bed side Manner.VERY ARGUMENTIVE way of Talking TO you.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Doesn't pay attention

This man pays absolutely no attention to anything you say. A crack in my back went undiagnosed until years later when I had a scan done. Another time I had pneumonia and he was going to send me home with no pain med or antibiotic. I had to refuse to leave unless I received something for my condition. He claimed I had to wait for the exrays to come back. Hello!!!! 103 and can't breath, pain excruciating...how much proof does he need!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 26th, 2008

I changed doctors. And got my health issues addressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Hughes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

  • Dr. John Pramenko

    Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Sridevi Davalath

    Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0.24 mi

    12
  • Dr. David Hornick

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0.75 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    44