ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Barchini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Barchini?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Thorough care

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Barchini for about 5 years now. We both think he's wonderful. He practices medicine in a way that you no longer find. He's not with you for 5 minutes. He easily spends 25-30 minutes with us, every time we come. He is thorough and deals with all of our issues. He even reviews what the cardiologist said. My husband and I both trust him. Not only is he thorough and knowledgeable, but he is also kind and very professional. Be prepared to wait. Thorough care means you wait.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Having Dr Barchini as a doctor is a Blessing

Based on my personal experience Dr Barchini is a very sincere, and excellent Health provider. He listens to your concerns and takes his time to explain things to you. My husband who " hated" going to a dr's clinic, saw what a good Dr he is and my husband now transferred to Barchini as his primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Attorney

Dr. Barchini is amazing. I treated with him for a problem that I saw three other doctors for. They could not figure out what was wrong. He immediately diagnosed the problem and then I was on the road to recovery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Wonderful

Dr. Barchini is one of the most thorough, concerned, intelligent and warm doctors in the country. He is conservative and thus quick to prescribe follow up tests/examinations with both himself and various specialists...something that I have not found with other doctors. As I stated, there are few (if any) as thorough, comprehensive and caring as Dr. Barchini. Anticipate a longer wait....but I see this as a testament to his consistency and popularity.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Things were better a few years back.Now wait is longer, and his time with me is shorter.As far as helping me get better, once he ran out of immediate ideas for some tests/some specialists to send me too, his answer was "no imminent danger, your case is closed". Last few times I have gone for a visit, he spends less and less time giving me a chance to talk.With some other recurring problems, he seems to disregard/ignore those, as opposed to trying to look at the big picture of how various things may ultimately be related...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

A very warm,patient and thorough pysician. He listens thoughtfully to his patient's concerns.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

THOROUGH

Dr. Barchini is very thorough and careful with his diagnosis. I believe he saved my wifes life with an early dianosis of thyroid cancer. He's the best I've met in my 58 years.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Barchini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thomaston, CT.

  • Dr. John Moschello

    Internal Medicine

    Thomaston, CT 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Arthur Lebowitz

    Dr. Arthur Lebowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Thomaston, CT 0.14 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Corina Marcu

    Internal Medicine

    Thomaston, CT 0.14 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    23