ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Baxley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Baxley?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wonderful and Compassionate

Following a very bad car accident, and bleeding on my brain I was sent to Dr. Baxley for help. I have been very happy with the treatment he has given me. I have no memory of my accident but still have some headache from the accident and with the Dr's help I know I will get better soon. I understand the brain is tricky.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Fantastic!

I have to deal with many different doctors and specialists and Dr.Baxley is by far the best I interact with! I briefly saw a different neurologist after I moved but now drive to see him because the quality of care is so much better. He listens very well and has always worked to find solutions to my problems even when they were not easily treatable. Two thumbs up!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

The Best!

Dr. Baxley is bright AND caring, very good hands on. He has been my neurologist for years, is very positive although not pie in the sky. He spends the time needed so I don't feel rushed, He sends communications to other doctors, and often has simple suggestions for adjunct therapy. I am so fortunate to have this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Avoid this doctor at all costs

If you are unfortunate enough to require the care of a neurologist, avoid Dr. George Baxley in Clemson, S.C. at all costs. My father was being treated for Parkinson's Disease by Baxley and out of 15-20 visits actually was in the room with him only once. All care and diagnosis is conducted by "nurse practitioners". Consequently, my father was misdianosed and the meds given to him were causing a rapid deterioration. We tried repeatedly to have Baxley call us regarding this problem, only to be ignored by him and his nurses for over a week. An appalling lack of concern or care from someone claiming to be a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Long Over Due Praise

Dr. Baxley has been my trusted neurologist since Jan. 2002 & treats many of my family members/friends as well. He diagnosed my multiple sclerosis which was something of a mystery to many other physcians. He is a very caring man of great faith in Christ & one who loves his family. Dr. Baxley has excellent professional character, is highly knowledgable with a compassionate bedside manner. I'm very appreciative to him & his staff for the care I've received all these years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Shane McGuirt

Without a doubt the most Christian doctor and professional Doctor in the upstate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Baxley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clemson, SC.

  • Dr. Raul Paez

    Psychiatry

    Clemson, SC 0.25 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    51
  • Dr. Jacqueline Mouzon

    Psychiatry

    Clemson, SC 0.25 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Karen Fox

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pediatrics, Pathology

    Seneca, SC 4.58 mi

    3.0
    (5)