The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Beasley Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Beasley?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Caring, Competent but Rigid

Dr. Beasley seems to care about his patients and spends a lot of time talking to them. He does sometimes tend to get side tracked on certain issues that are not pertinent to the goal of the appointment. His policy is not to give results of tests unless you make a second appointment...even if the tests are all normal! I think withholding paid-for test results is illegal but apparently no one has challenged him on this. He might be the doctor for you if you can tolerate his overly-controlling attitude.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Usually easy to get an appt, spends way too much time overexplaining medical things and tends to go into details that are really not needed. This adds to the wait time to see him. You better make sure you have time to sit and wait when you go in, Receptionist is unfriendly, medical tech is very good and also friendly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

As a diabetic, I appreciate his knowledge and interest of this condition. He spends enough time with patients that it often throws him off schedule which is why waits can be longer than expected. However, he takes time to talk to you about a problem & doesn't rush out the door to the next patient. Have used for routine problems as well as an injured foot + diagnosing & getting rid of my MRSA. With him as my PCM, I am happy and find him willing to refer me on areas where he might not be the ultimate expert. Disagree strongly with negative review.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

POOR!

"DR"Beasley has to be the worst person i`ve ever met.Very Rude.Didn`t even want to listen to me, only wanted to lecture about HIV and rant about other things not concerning my problems.Avoid this person if you care about your health

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2014

3.7 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Beasley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Benbrook, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Ake ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Stephen Ake

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    2
  • Dr. Karen Birdy

    Family Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.91 mi

    3.1
    (49)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Paul

    Dr. Robert Paul

    Family Medicine

    Benbrook, TX 1.02 mi

    4.7
    (76)
    24