The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Benavidez Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Benavidez?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Voicemail? Really?

Voicemail is not a substitute for office assistance. Why when we call to schedule an appointment do I get a voicemail? Why can't anyone schedule for this group of physicians? I HAVE to get an rx refilled and all I get is option to leave vmail...how ridiculous and unhelpful.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

I never get a follow up appointment I have to call to set appointments to do so.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Benavidez for a number of years & I am very happy with him & his staff, especially Mary the nurse. Dr. Benavidez is very sensitive to his patient's needs & concerns. His expertise in the medical field on various problems I have had is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Would not see anyone else

Dr. Benavidez has been my pcp for over twenty years. He never cuts corners on a diagnosis, his staff over the years have always gone above and beyond the call of duty. No call has gone unanswered or need unattended to. As a military dependent in my childhood, my congenital defect was treated and followed by the finest specialists in the world. As an adult I have chosen to reside in Corpus Christi under the ongoing care of a physician who has earned my full confidence and utmost trust.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

I really don't like him. He always touched my body when talking to me, like putting hands on my shoulder, approaching very close to me, hugging me around his arm etc. He seems not quite professional as well. His word describing my illness scared me a lot. My specialists would never do that to me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Benavidez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Alton Moore II

    Adult Care, Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Glenn Griffin

    Bariatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Antonio Lykos

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    22