ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Bertero Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bertero Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bertero Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Very unprofessional and was very uncomfortable working in an area where minorties visit or work,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Leaving a favorite physician

I had revewed Dr. Bertero in 2013 and have been extremely happy with the care he has provided me. Unfortunately, I am currently forced to take an insurance plan that he does not accept and must find a new PCP. If the occasion should arise that I get a plan tnat he will accept, I am coming back to his practice. This is how good he is.!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Dr. George Bertero

Dr. Bertero is a wonderful and caring Doctor! He does take his time in listening to me and educates me on my medical problems. I always feel like I am talking to a friend as well as my physician. He treats the person not just the condition! I would recommend him highly to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Excellent general practitioner

Dr. Bertero listens well, responds in detail to my questions and never makes me feel rushed. Unlike prior doctors I've used, he does not test excessively and his referrals are few and well-justified.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

He is the best

I have been with Dr. Bertero for over 15 years. He is thorough and professional. He will never dismiss your symptoms or have you thinking you are crazy. He educates you as well as helps take care of your health. I love him to death!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Bertero Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Amnon Gotian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    20
  • Dr. Ira Tepler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Albert Kramer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    33