ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Blatti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 30
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Blatti?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Excellent Dr.

Posted on June 21st, 2016

I went to Dr Blatti after I lost my husband for depression. He took the time to talk with me for about a half hour. Everytime I go see him now he always remembers what we talked about and wants to know how I'm doing. He even tells me if he agrees with what I am doing and makes suggestions. I even sent my 30 year old daughter to him. She also loves him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

What an excellent man! A true example of all the qualities you would want in a Doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable and very thorough.He never rushes his patients and is very thoughtful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare gem

Posted on September 18th, 2012

To see someone treat my mother so well has left me in complete awe. He is one of a kind and really an amazing person/doctor. I can't say enough good things about him. Yes, the wait is long, but it is worth it especially once you get to know him and he gets to know you. I will be forever grateful to this man and his staff because of the treatment they gave my mother. Try him, if you have patience and build a relationship, you won't regret it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr Blatti is a wonderful doctor I have been his patient for over 10 years . He is the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence is His Work

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Blatti helped me through the roughest time of my life and listens unlike other doctors. Without his support and medical expertise, i may not have made it out of the hospital with the hope and courage and treatment he provided me. He is a truly genuine person with a wealth of empathy for his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poorly Managed, Waiting... Waiting... Waiting...

Posted on March 5th, 2011

Dr. Blatti is a good Dr. but all too often the waiting time is incredibly long. It's been over two hours on occasion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Blatti is a good Doctor, for a family, or a person with issues

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Dr. Blatti is someone i have been going to since i was a child. My mother still went to him until her insurance prevented it (other story)... Dr. Blatti is smart. Period. This guy is what you want in a doctor- someone who you can rely on because it is easy to see that he knows more about it than you do. Half the doctors i've been to have been practically lost, and they have their 8 standard responses without going beyond those situations. Dr. Blatti is not one of those "churn em out" guys, and sometimes the negative side of that is you have to sit in the waiting room while he's in there with someone else. BUT, when you do get in to see him, he LISTENS, and he treats YOU. He takes care of your issue, and isn't afraid if that means writing a scrip or sending you to another specialist. Bottom line, Dr. B is a good doctor and I recommended my wife to use him like I do. He knows her name every time i go in, and even though his office has sometimes rude people working the front desk. Also, next door, is the tri-fecta: 1- Malverne deli, one of the best deli's on LI, 2- Bakery, you don't even know, they make insane food at this place, and 3- a cool old school butcher, rarely seen these days. Where else can you have a guy trim your lamb chops just how you like em, be told to cough, get a bagel, and be outty, all on the same block!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Blatti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Malverne, NY.