The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Bordenave Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bordenave?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Reads paper as he talks to you. (NEWSPAPER)

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Reads newspaper as he talks to you

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Very nice and knowledgable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring about me and my medical issue

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Personalizes his medical care

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very compassionate and caring

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

i was going through a difficult financial time that was causing some of my symptoms. this dr, on my first visit, without knowing me for this time, recognized my need and unexpectedly and quietly refunded my deductible at the end of my appointment. he also told me i could come back when i needed to and not worry about paying me until i had money. class act and a great human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2016

caring, interested, compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

I liked his bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor experience

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

fantastic doctor for me. talked me out of diagnostic tests that another cardiologist wanted to do to me. told me he could do the same tests in his office and make more money, but the tests would not be of any help to me. decreased my medications, talked about stress, diet and exercise and i have felt great since.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

paciente

Posted on June 14th, 2015

he listened to my symptoms and was able to correctly tell me the cause of my heart problems just by listening to me and examiniation. he took me off 4 medicines in my initial visit and called my doctor with me in the room to explain to her why he was doing it. had residents with him because he teaches. i felt comfortbale and in good hands with dr bordenabe. i recommend him to familiy

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on March 25th, 2014

felt weak, tired and no energy. dr bordenave diagnosed me as being over medicated and took me off 7 medications during the 1st visit. within 5 days felt better. prescribed lifestyle change instead of medications. down to 1 pill from 13.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on January 25th, 2013

really listens and tries to find the cause of illness, not just treat it with medications

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great listener

Posted on January 13th, 2013

a rarity. listens and accurately diagnosed my problem. caring and empathetic. love him!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate

Posted on February 28th, 2012

great listener.interested in his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Bordenave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.