Dr. George Botelho MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Best Doctor ever !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. George Botelho, his office and the staff. Dr.Botelho consistently answers all my questions before and after making my appointment. Provides a safe, understanding, sympathetic, He is the first Doctor I have ever had that consider 6 Stars if they had them!”
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Botelho, had my knee replaced and have never regretted decision. He takes time to listen to you. Also time to discuss pro/con, possible other options, time line to do procedure, and healing process. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff is unbelievable! So rude! Was told that my insurance would not pay for MRI or X-ray. Wanted me to start physical therapy before diagnosis of what was wrong. I called my insurance and they approved both MRI and X-ray prior to physical therapy. Tried to drop off CD of both MRI an X-ray. Would not let me leave the CD. Couldn't see the dr for results until 3 weeks later! So unprofessional! Why should patients have to wait 3 weeks before getting results from test! I would never recommend this physican again. He may be a great doctor but his staff makes him really look bad with their inability to help patients with follow up appointments and scheduling of necessary tests for diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Excellent Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
I had surgery of my hand with Dr. George Botelho and he did a wonderful job on my hand. I was having problems about my index finger painfully snapping everytime I make a fist. It turned out to be a tendon cyst that was catching on one of the pulleys in my finger. He released it and afterwards, the snapping and pain were gone and I can enjoy swinging my golf club again. BTW, the waiting time at his office is around 5 minutes, really quick. Thank you, Dr. Botelho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
My many visits
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr botelho has preformed 5 surgeries on me since 2002. A single fusion- which came out 100%, as well as torn rotar cuff, again 100 percent! My last 3 surgeries were all done on a double lumbar fusion. I happened to be a non-union, failed fusion.The 1st surgery was in 200. Then in 2008,I had to have a anterior revisal of level L4/5.And finally in 2009 I had my hardware removed, as well as a revision to level L5/S1 as well as some re-enforcement on my upper level. Through all I've been yhru, he is by far one of the BEST ortho that I know and trust. tks, Dr George!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Botelho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.