ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Bou Samra Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bou Samra?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I Too was taken too Westmorland hospitalafter a heart attack to the cat lab.I was fortunate that Dr Bousamra was on call, and was there for me.I had 4 stents placed in my heart almost 5 yrs ago.He saved my life.@ untill he comes back or I find where he is practingI will not go to another heart Dr. unlessmy life is in danger.Ithink he was railroadedYou do not find Drs. today so caring @ trustworthy like him.Ithink Westmorland hospital has a black eye over this. My opinon.Kudos to Dr. Bousamra

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

My mother was so disappointed to find out that Dr. BouSamra has taken a leave of absence. He is such a caring and good doctor. She has so much faith in him and he will be so sorely missed. He is one doctor who really cares about his patients. The hospital should be ashamed of themselves to hurt such a good man.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

I had an MI at 35..

Dr George saved my life. 4:00 in the morning he drove to the hospital in an ice storm to save my butt. I trust him with my life. Excllect bedside manner and he answers any questions i have. He will als spend as much time as you want at folow up visits. I never feel rushed. Thanks Dr George. My wife and 3 kids thank you also..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

AN EXCELLENT, CARING DOCTOR

Dr. BouSamra saved my husband's life when I took my husband to Westmoreland Hospital. He performed a very hard and lengthy catheterization. He was very efficient by checking up on my husband and was always available to talk to me about what was happening. My husband subsequently died, which had nothing to do with the care afforded him by Dr. BouSamra. Of all the doctors who saw my husband during his hospitalization, Dr. BouSamra was by far the most caring and kind of all the doctors. I don't have anything to do with the other doctor and nurses. In my opinion, the other doctors and nurses did not meet up to my expectations and left a lot to be desired.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Dr.BouSamra is terrific and saved my life when I was having my heart attack.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

I Had a heart Attack , Dr bousamra was in the cat lab that morning i thank God everyday for having Dr bousamra there. I had to have stents put in my heart,I was so scared but he made me feel so comfortable i had never met this man before but i felt like i trusted him with my life, I STILL DO AND I ALWAYS WILL NO MATTER WHAT HE IS THE BEST

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

I recently underwent cardiac catherization with Dr. Bou Samra. I am an RN and was fairly apprehensive. I have worked with numerous physicians and nurses. Never have I seen such extraordinary bedside manner. He told me upfront what to expect and the risks involved which always makes me more nervous. I felt very at ease and trustful with Dr. Bou Samra and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Bou Samra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jeannette, PA.

  • Dr. Jashwant Modi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jeannette, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Paris Horan

    Cardiovascular Disease

    Jeannette, PA 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Chandra Polam

    Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jeannette, PA 0 mi

    42