The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Bovis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bovis?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bovis?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

He is the best period the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr. Bovis is an outstanding Physician. I had brain surgery and I could not be more impressed with him. He was so kind, attentive, patient and most of all a very skill full surgeon He spent time with my family prior to my surgery to address their concerns. The follow up care was as good as the pre-surgery care as Dr. Bovis sees you through to the end of your treatment. My only negative, and it is a big one, is his staff. They are rude, argumentative and you do not get called back if you leave a message. Trying to speak with the Doctor is next to impossible. The entire office staff needs to be cleaned out and new staff who actually wants to serve patients should be hired. It is a shame that such a fine Doctor's reputation is impacted by the fact that his staff is in need of some courses in people skills, manners and caring and concern for people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

C5-6 Anterior Discectomy With Fusion

Dr. Bovis is fabulous. He is warm, caring and takes great pains to explain everything, answering every question in as much detail as you can handle. His staff, on the other hand, seems to work against the patients. They are uncaring, insulting and condescending. They do not call back when they say they will and my Physical Therapist finally had to page Dr. Bovis to get my physical therapy moved along, having waited 3 weeks for answers going through his staff. But I have full range of motion and no more pain thanks to the doctor. Kudos to Dr. Bovis!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Patient and RN in Critical Care

Dr. Bovis recommended that I not do surgery without trying steroid injections and physical therapy first. His approach to surgery is much less invasive than what other neurosurgeons had offered me. I have seen his work on patients in the hospital. He is consciencious, considerate, and skilled in his work. I feel fortunate to have his guidance through my herniated disc injury.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Epidermoid Tumor - Trigeminal Neuralgia

Excellent and perfect diagnosis. Dr Bovis is very professional. Conservative and not a risk taker with other peoples life. The care and treatment provided to me was world class. My problem was solved and BTW it was a -5- year and he provided the right strategy over that time period.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Unbelievable

Dr. Bovis happened to be the Doctor on call when our daughter was admitted to the hospital a few days ago. From the moment Dr. Bovis walked in to her room, throughout her examination and in speaking with him after the exam, we were beyond impressed! Dr. Bovis spoke to us with such care, concern and knowledge. I would highly recommend Dr. Bovis to anyone needing a neuorosurgeon. We will continue with our 6 month follow-ups. Thanks Doc...you Rock!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

I have had two surgeries with Dr. bovis and he is by far the most professional physician I have dealt with. He truly cares about his patients. Once I called his office with a simple question and within 30 minutes I had my answer answered by Dr. Bovis himself. thank you for seeing me through two brain surgeries and follow up care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Dr. Bovis did microvascular decompression surgery for my trigeminal neuralgia. Dr. Bovis is fantastic!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

Dural AVM

Dr. Bovis,I just want to thank you once again for taking such good care of me when I had my AVM. You are the best. May God continue to richly Bless you and your practice as you have richly Blessed your patients. It has now been 3 years since my AVM. Have a Blessed Easter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Bovis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

  • Dr. John Ruge

    Dr. John Ruge

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    34
  • Dr. Jerry Bauer

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    43
  • Dr. Martin Herman

    Dr. Martin Herman

    Neurological Surgery

    Park Ridge, IL 0 mi

    3.2
    (24)
    29