ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Brehm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Brehm?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

dr brehm did cancer surgery on me five years ago and i would trust him with any medical problem could have. he is exceptional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL CARING DOCTOR

Posted on March 8th, 2011

DR BREHM IS AN EXCELLENT, CARING, INFORMATIVE DOCTOR. HE IS THE ONLY ONE IN THIS AREA THAT I WOULD EVEN CONSIDER GOING TO. HE EXPLAINED MY OPTIONS AND TOLD ME WHAT TO EXPECT AND HE WAS RIGHT BEYOMD MY EXPECTATIONS. THE STAFF IS CARING AND FRIENDLY AND AS BAD AS MY SURGERY WAS, I COULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN ANY BETTER RESULTS FROM UCLA. CANCER IS BAD IN ANY FORM AND THANK GOD DR BREHM GOT IT. HE WAS GLAD TOO.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor bedside manner

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Dr. Brehm did not take time to understand my problems or explain the surgery to me. The Pre op nurses were annoyed with him because he was 2 hours late for surgery. He did not give proper discharge instructions. I developed an infection and ran a fever for multiple days before he would call in an antibiotic. My surgery failed and I will seek out a different doctor to have it redone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor office staff, Dr. might be OK

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Brehm might be a great urologist, but I will never know. His office staff was difficult to deal with from the moment I walked in the door. The person handling all incoming patients was unacceptably loud. Imagine being in the waiting area and hearing every directive given to every patient approaching the window, most of which you'd rather not hear. This person also acted as though a patient should feel privileged to be in her presence. This was a pervasive attitude. Each new staff member I met went further down hill. It seems not one of them realizes that the patient is truly a customer. Well, this customer realizes there are choices and decided to find another urologist with an office staff that knows how to treat people.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Brehm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.