The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Bren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Bren?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

The best of the best.

Posted on October 30th, 2017

I had a massive heart attack at home alone in September 2004. I was initially transported to SMH for care and subsequently transported to GWU Hospital. While at GWU Hospital, I was placed under the care of Dr. Bren who fitted me with an implantable defibrillator. As far as I am concerned, Dr. Bren and his staff are the best of the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stu Review

Posted on April 1st, 2013

He spent a lot of time with me and made me feel confortable that my condition was not bad even though I thought it may be. I left his office feeling a lot better that my heart was ok and that the problem was just an external musle in my chest. I trust him from meeting him once that he actually cared about me enough to completely listen and talk through everything so he could make the most accurate decision possible. Great Doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How good is Good?

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Doctor George Bren, is a wonderful cardiologist. On my first visit I was very leary of this doctor. He seemed annoyed by my answers. But after my ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2010

Saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treats patients like the adults they are

Posted on February 27th, 2010

There are a lot of things I like about Dr. Bren, but number one is the way he doesn't take on airs. He treats me like an intelligent human being and able to participate in decisions about my care. I used to go to a doctor in a more "prestigious" practice who had little time and less interest in what I thought and felt. What a welcome chance with Dr. Bren.Dr. Bren's offices are pretty spartan, and at first I foolishly thought that this might reflect the care I got from him. Completely wrong! He is an outstanding doctor who sensibly pays attention to patients rather than decor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Bren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waldorf, MD.