Dr. George Baker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough check by Dr Baker which was satisfactory. I was not very impressed with the staff who seemed to be more interested in speaking with each other than with the patients. As a matter of fact, Sandra, his assistant needs a lesson in manners and the English language. I could hear her and the other assistant laughing at a patient as she was in the hallway. Very distasteful. Dr. Baker is a very good dermatologist and I wouldn't consider anyone else doing my skin checks, but a little offended by the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Baker for a yearly skin check last week. I was very pleased with the attention to my needs that the doctor showed, however his assistant Sandra was not as pleasant. She did not offer a gown or explain that I would have to undress in front of the doctor. Sandra seemed annoyed when I asked her if I could have something to cover with. Dr. Baker was able to look at my skin and I was satisfied with his exam. I just feel like his assistant needs to work on her manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker has been my Dermatologist for many years. He has been very helpful in treating my acne without trying to force antibiotics down my throat like every other doctor I had been to before. At my.last 3 appointments, he seemed very attentive to my needs as a patient as well as seeming very concerned and sympathetic about my health as I have recently been diagnosed with cancer. He took the time to talk about my acne and the improvement I've made and even asked if I had moles he needed to check or any thing else he could check. I'm very satisfied with him and his great staff. The nurses even made sure I had enough refills and made sure I had rebates for a new prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Not thorough!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for a skin check. He performed the exam with me wearing a cumbersome paper robe and him peeking around it here and there. I do not at all believe he was able to view my skin to check for any problems. Checking for skin cancer is serious and should involve stripping down and the doctor being more diligent than to peek around the shadow of a gown for 60 seconds. I'll find another dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Beware of this place
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Baker is very dishonest and unprofessional. I went to him because the veterinarian (yes, not a doctor) who performed lipoma removal surgery on my shoulder refused to treat me when my wound opened and started bleeding. Doctor Baker applied the strips to the wound and did not tell me the truth or gave any treatment whatsoever. Very soon after this visit I went to the hospital and they told me the wound has opened because of infection and will stay opened and bleeding until the infection is healed. Was given prescription and released home. Shame on you, Baker!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baker is a life saver for me as well as my brother by early detection of skin cancer and our post surgery care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Very Happy w/Dr. Baker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From reading the other reviews it sounds like I see a different Dr. Baker. While he does not spend a lot of time, I prefer it that way. I make my appointments for 7:45am, have a short wait, if any. Dr. Baker always answers my questions, has given me samples before, and has always been polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Don't use this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my son in for an issue with his skin where the skin was breaking and bleading along with a very bad itch. The doctor seemed like he didn't want to be there much less have us there. He made me feel like I shouldn't ask questions with his short 1 oword responses. I didn't feel welcomed there. I left feeling very uneasy about the visit. He looked at the affected area and said right away that it was his eczyma. I explained to him that in 13 years this has never been a factor. He insisted and perscribed an ointment. He literally looked at the area for 20-30 seconds for diagnosis. After using the ointment for 2 months and the follow up visit still persisted. The doc prescribed a medicated tape. That didn't work. So let's try another ointment. 10 months later I go to another Dermatologist. They run a culture. What do you know. Staph infection. My son ran around with this for 10 months+. That doctor could care less to spend any extra time with his patients to really understand the issue. I have a friend with the same opinon and she has already changed doctors. It's like he's counting down his days to retirment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Just Another Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not dissatisfied with Dr. Baker. He is not very compassionate, he is quite dry. But that doesn't make him a bad doctor. I trust him and his experience with me has been good. I feel confident about his diagnosis and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker works his rooms like he's on an assembly line. Breezes in with his nurse who writes his prescription on his pre-signed pad. No discussion of available samples or the cost of the exhorbitantly priced medications he favors. I think he spent four minutes with me and billed my insurance for an "extended visit." Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Baker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Fuller

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Miller

46 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sreedevi Kodali

11 years experience

4.6 of 5