ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Liu Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.5 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Liu?


33 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Terrible wait. More than 3 hours for simple follow up

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

terrible experience... cannot have any star for him... I was requested to put at least one star for submit the review :(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Although the waiting time might be longer, I found Dr. Liu to be very knowledgeable. All my questions were answered. His bedside manner was great. I gave him credit for being humorous in our conversation which instantly reduced my anxiety. He is the kind of doctor who is willing to spend them with patients and take care of your medical problems.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Stay away!

Wait time is over 3 hours.... Overbooking

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Do not recommand

Horrible experiences. First of all, the wait time was outrage. I often have to wait at least 3 hours to see Dr. Liu. On top of that, the Dr is very confusing, it seems like he doesn't know what he is doing. There was one time I went inside to his office for the blood result, he looked at me and asked me what medicines I am currently on. I said to him that I do not remember the name of it but I am taking the one he prescribed to me so I am sure it's in his record. Later on, he told me to stop the medication, 5 mins later, he told me I have to take a higher dosage of my med. He is really confusing me and he doesn't seem to know what is he doing. I DO NOT RECOMMAND HIM TO ANYONE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Waited over 4 hours. How ridiculous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

too long of a wait and rude office staff

We made an appt to see Dr Liu at 7pm on a sunday, We arrived at his office at 6pm. He came in at 8:50pm, and only managed to see 2 patients in 3 hours and we are the 4th one. His staff/wife is no where close to being helpful. We asked when we'll be seen, she said it's normal for him to spend so much time with new patients, even tho only 1 out of the 2 patients he saw was new. She also said it's normal for doctors to not see patients on time. But for a doctor to arrive 2 hours late, then spend 3 hours only to see 2 patients, this is far from normal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

very honest and very knowledgeable in all medical issues and very concern about patient's problem. Usually within 1-2 visit can resolve patient's problems with accurate diagnosis and treatment

He spent a lot of time to me and all the patients. You may have to wait longer for his appointment and in the office to see him as he does give a lot of time to me and for all the patients and resolve my problems very quilkly. I have seen many doctors and unable to get an answer but he can resolve all my problem in one visit.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Horrendous wait time. He may be a good doctor, but subjects his patients to unbearable wait times. For example, on one occasion my parents had a 9pm appointment, but was seen by him at 1am. His staff also needs better training dealing with patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Don't go, if you are not willing to wait a long time.

Super long waiting time, appointment at 7pm, other patients waiting there told me to come back at 11pm as there were 13 before me (earliest one had appointment at 2pm) . I canceled it, he's not the only doctor in town.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

A great and knowlegeable doctor

Dr. Liu has been taking care of my parents for years. He is that rare kind of general practitioner who is very knowledgeable about many specialties- very important when your parents are elderly and have many medical problems. He will refer to a specialist if needed but always gives a wise, up to date assessment. He also has the patience of a saint with my father who is very hard of hearing.I am a PA and there are not alot of doctors like this. That said, waiting time can be long and if he could get another provider to help with the patient load, his office would be ideal.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

LONG WAIT TIME

This Doctor tends to open after evening hours. I waited for about 4 hours in the office and did not leave until 1:00 AM in the morning! this is a clinical office, not the emergency room! Long wait, and will not recommend this to other people. Talks on the phone and refuse to give out referrals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Shelly Shi

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Yin Sun

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Stanley Ng

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    35