Dr. George Liu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 50.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait. More than 3 hours for simple follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
terrible experience... cannot have any star for him... I was requested to put at least one star for submit the review :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the waiting time might be longer, I found Dr. Liu to be very knowledgeable. All my questions were answered. His bedside manner was great. I gave him credit for being humorous in our conversation which instantly reduced my anxiety. He is the kind of doctor who is willing to spend them with patients and take care of your medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Stay away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is over 3 hours.... Overbooking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Do not recommand
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experiences. First of all, the wait time was outrage. I often have to wait at least 3 hours to see Dr. Liu. On top of that, the Dr is very confusing, it seems like he doesn't know what he is doing. There was one time I went inside to his office for the blood result, he looked at me and asked me what medicines I am currently on. I said to him that I do not remember the name of it but I am taking the one he prescribed to me so I am sure it's in his record. Later on, he told me to stop the medication, 5 mins later, he told me I have to take a higher dosage of my med. He is really confusing me and he doesn't seem to know what is he doing. I DO NOT RECOMMAND HIM TO ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Waited over 4 hours. How ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
too long of a wait and rude office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
We made an appt to see Dr Liu at 7pm on a sunday, We arrived at his office at 6pm. He came in at 8:50pm, and only managed to see 2 patients in 3 hours and we are the 4th one. His staff/wife is no where close to being helpful. We asked when we'll be seen, she said it's normal for him to spend so much time with new patients, even tho only 1 out of the 2 patients he saw was new. She also said it's normal for doctors to not see patients on time. But for a doctor to arrive 2 hours late, then spend 3 hours only to see 2 patients, this is far from normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
very honest and very knowledgeable in all medical issues and very concern about patient's problem. Usually within 1-2 visit can resolve patient's problems with accurate diagnosis and treatment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a lot of time to me and all the patients. You may have to wait longer for his appointment and in the office to see him as he does give a lot of time to me and for all the patients and resolve my problems very quilkly. I have seen many doctors and unable to get an answer but he can resolve all my problem in one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrendous wait time. He may be a good doctor, but subjects his patients to unbearable wait times. For example, on one occasion my parents had a 9pm appointment, but was seen by him at 1am. His staff also needs better training dealing with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Don't go, if you are not willing to wait a long time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Super long waiting time, appointment at 7pm, other patients waiting there told me to come back at 11pm as there were 13 before me (earliest one had appointment at 2pm) . I canceled it, he's not the only doctor in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
A great and knowlegeable doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu has been taking care of my parents for years. He is that rare kind of general practitioner who is very knowledgeable about many specialties- very important when your parents are elderly and have many medical problems. He will refer to a specialist if needed but always gives a wise, up to date assessment. He also has the patience of a saint with my father who is very hard of hearing.I am a PA and there are not alot of doctors like this. That said, waiting time can be long and if he could get another provider to help with the patient load, his office would be ideal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
LONG WAIT TIME
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor tends to open after evening hours. I waited for about 4 hours in the office and did not leave until 1:00 AM in the morning! this is a clinical office, not the emergency room! Long wait, and will not recommend this to other people. Talks on the phone and refuse to give out referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shelly Shi

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dening Zhu

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Ng

34 years experience

4.9 of 5