ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Catinis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Catinis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Catinis?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Dr Catinis Cares

Dr. Catinis is patient and listens . He treats you as if you are special and gives TLC long lost with some physicans. I wish he could be my Dr Everything so I could feel confident at all times I was getting the best care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr. Catinis performed 12 procedures on my damaged esophagus. Dr Catinis and his remarkable staff were not only gifted with their medical skills, but they were so kind, encouraging and attentive. I would highly recommend Dr Catinis to everyone with gastro issues. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Greatest Doctor

He is the most caring, attentive, and all around greatest doctor that I've ever had. I will always be thankful for him. I came in for an appointment one late afternoon as a new patient and he had tests and scans scheduled the very next morning to find out what was wrong! And he continued to keep right on top of things for months as I recovered. He communicates extremely well through everything, and having an online messaging portal made it super easy to get in touch with him. He would message me with results and answers to my questions at all hours, even at night which proves he is such a caring doctor and committed to his patients. I felt very respected, important, and lucky to have him as my doctor, especially during those hard times.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

My 3rd Dr. Catinis colonoscopy is today - prep worked
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

He is the best doctor I have ever had. He has so much concern for you as a patient. He gives the extra mile to make sure that his patient's needs are met! Dr. Catinis explains everything to you very well and will follow-up with you in a very timely manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr Catinis is such a great doctor. I have only seen him once but he was very knowledgeable and really cared about doing what was best for me. He explained everything very thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Great doctor! He has saved my life at least once. He is very empathetic and cares for his patients as he would his own family member.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Doctor's visit

I saw Dr. Catinis on my appointment time . His staff was very helpful and pleasant. Dr.Catinis's attention to any concerns that I had . As a long time patient I have always been very impressed by his personal concern .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr. Catinis and his staff make what could be an unpleasant experience into a very comfortable one. Dr. Catinis is knowledgeable, patient, and very friendly. He has my highest recommendation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Catinis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Zhen Jiao

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Orlando Deffer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. David Klibert

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6