Dr. George Catinis MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Dr Catinis Cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catinis is patient and listens . He treats you as if you are special and gives TLC long lost with some physicans. I wish he could be my Dr Everything so I could feel confident at all times I was getting the best care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catinis performed 12 procedures on my damaged esophagus. Dr Catinis and his remarkable staff were not only gifted with their medical skills, but they were so kind, encouraging and attentive. I would highly recommend Dr Catinis to everyone with gastro issues. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Greatest Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most caring, attentive, and all around greatest doctor that I've ever had. I will always be thankful for him. I came in for an appointment one late afternoon as a new patient and he had tests and scans scheduled the very next morning to find out what was wrong! And he continued to keep right on top of things for months as I recovered. He communicates extremely well through everything, and having an online messaging portal made it super easy to get in touch with him. He would message me with results and answers to my questions at all hours, even at night which proves he is such a caring doctor and committed to his patients. I felt very respected, important, and lucky to have him as my doctor, especially during those hard times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
My 3rd Dr. Catinis colonoscopy is today - prep worked
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever had. He has so much concern for you as a patient. He gives the extra mile to make sure that his patient's needs are met! Dr. Catinis explains everything to you very well and will follow-up with you in a very timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Catinis is such a great doctor. I have only seen him once but he was very knowledgeable and really cared about doing what was best for me. He explained everything very thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! He has saved my life at least once. He is very empathetic and cares for his patients as he would his own family member.

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Doctor's visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Catinis on my appointment time . His staff was very helpful and pleasant. Dr.Catinis's attention to any concerns that I had . As a long time patient I have always been very impressed by his personal concern .

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Catinis and his staff make what could be an unpleasant experience into a very comfortable one. Dr. Catinis is knowledgeable, patient, and very friendly. He has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Catinis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.