The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Cavanagh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Cavanagh?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

EXCELLENT

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Best doctor ever. very comforting and relatable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough treatment

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

I have seen Dr. Cavanagh several times and I have discussed with him issues that I have read from Dr. Oz and about various medications. He was well versed on a variety of medications and recent medical studies that relate to my situation. He listened to me, gave me adequate information and took appropriate time with me. I am very pleased with his service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Dr. Cavanagh is one of the few doctors that actually listens to his patients. He never seems rushed and he will not hesitate to order testing if he sees fit. He is very cautious and is more likely to refer a specialist than most doctors. Highly recommended. His staff varies. Sometimes they are more helpful/friendly than others. Unfortunately they do contribute to the atmosphere of the overall experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very compassionate

Posted on May 24th, 2011

I have been at this practice for 15 years, I usually see Rosie. I was going through some tough times and asked for a note for some time off work and the most they would give me was 3 days. That is Unacceptable, in my opinion. I am not a chronic complainer, but I am finding a new doctor because of this.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

Have been going to Dr. Cavanagh for years. Listens well and is a good diagnostician. Will send you to a specialist when he sees signs of something that requires more in-depth testing. Office staff are more varied; some more responsive than others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Cavanagh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.