ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.9
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Chang?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Saved My Life

Posted on April 29th, 2017

After my grueling 11hour surgery I was so very fortunate to have had him on my team...A Perfect resection and virtually no side affects..and an incredible recovery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Dr. Chang saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Excellent doctor. Everyone with colorectal Cancer should see Dr Chang!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

George J Chang, MD- Saved My Life

Posted on March 28th, 2014

I found all the physicians at MD Anderson in Houston, Texas to be outstanding. Dr. Chang and his team saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone diagnosed with gastrointestinal cancer. Just the fact that I know he is available gives me great comfort. God Bless Dr. Chang and MD Anderson for all of the expert work they do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary doctor of Oncology

Posted on November 14th, 2013

I experienced lifesaving care from Dr. Chang. I approached six top cancer hospitals in the US for opinions. I had an appointment in two days with him which was impressive for me as another major cancer center waited six months to call me. He did not treat and dismiss. He worked on the entire process with me advising me along the way. He made the best decisions possible every step of the way, sometimes in contradictions to other doctors. I credit him with my survival and cure. I feel so very fortunate that he was my surgeon and doctor for the five years of treatment and follow up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete professional.

Posted on July 20th, 2012

The top in his field, complete professional. He was able to diagnose my condition, give me a treatment plan, and save my life by performing an amazing surgery. During the entire prosis Dr. Chang answered all of our questions and even kept my primary care physician advised of everything they were doing. I can not praise this man enough. He is the true definition of "doctor".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

personable

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Has the expertise and explained everything.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.