ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Chang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Chang?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Chang?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Saved My Life

After my grueling 11hour surgery I was so very fortunate to have had him on my team...A Perfect resection and virtually no side affects..and an incredible recovery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Dr. Chang saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Excellent doctor. Everyone with colorectal Cancer should see Dr Chang!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

George J Chang, MD- Saved My Life

I found all the physicians at MD Anderson in Houston, Texas to be outstanding. Dr. Chang and his team saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone diagnosed with gastrointestinal cancer. Just the fact that I know he is available gives me great comfort. God Bless Dr. Chang and MD Anderson for all of the expert work they do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Extraordinary doctor of Oncology

I experienced lifesaving care from Dr. Chang. I approached six top cancer hospitals in the US for opinions. I had an appointment in two days with him which was impressive for me as another major cancer center waited six months to call me. He did not treat and dismiss. He worked on the entire process with me advising me along the way. He made the best decisions possible every step of the way, sometimes in contradictions to other doctors. I credit him with my survival and cure. I feel so very fortunate that he was my surgeon and doctor for the five years of treatment and follow up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Complete professional.

The top in his field, complete professional. He was able to diagnose my condition, give me a treatment plan, and save my life by performing an amazing surgery. During the entire prosis Dr. Chang answered all of our questions and even kept my primary care physician advised of everything they were doing. I can not praise this man enough. He is the true definition of "doctor".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

personable

Has the expertise and explained everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mara Antonoff

    Dr. Mara Antonoff

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Gregory Reece

    Dr. Gregory Reece

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Jason Denbo

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6