The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Christy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Christy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Christy?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

RUDE OFFICE STAFF

I liked Dr. Christy, but can not tolerate his office staff. looking for a new Dr already after 1 appointment and several phone calls with his staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Good Dr, terrible management

Dr. Christy is a great Dr, the staff and management of the office is bringing him down. Every time I go in now or have to call for anything, it's just getting worse and worse. My bills are all messed up as well. No help with trying to resolve any billing or really any issues at all. Wait forever for call backs and for prescription refills and to even get an appointment

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Terrible staff

My spouse and I have been seeing Dr. Christy for quite some time and while he is a great Doctor, his staff is getting worse and worse. We have especially noticed that this past year or two, the staff has gotten really bad. No call backs, especially for prescription refills!!! If you go here, make sure to call at LEAST 3 weeks before you run out, seriously, not joking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr. George Christy, Cardiologist, Caring Doctor

Dr. Christy is terrific. He is a medical professional that really cares about his patients. He personally returns phone calls when I have a question regarding my care or medication He implanted (?) 2 stents a year and a half ago and he has provided excellent care since. I have referred him to others that have inquired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

DR CHRISTY OFFICE IN FOX RIVER GROVE NOT AFFILATED WITH ANY OTHER GROUP IS TOPS DR CHRISTY IS OUTSTANDING TAKES TIME LISTENS INVITES INTERCHANGE VERY COMPASSIONATE THE ENTIRE EXPERIERENCE IS AS GOOD AS CAN BE WHEN VISITING YOUR CARDIOLOGIST EXACTLY AS IT SHOULD BE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Heart Specialist, NO OFFICE FOLLOW UP. 1 1/2 hour wait.

1 1/2 hour wait, then an interview by med student that could have easily been done on-line in advance.Liked Christy, I'm sure he's competent.Have not received a call from back office staff to schedule follow up testing and am seeking a new heart specialist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Christy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fox River Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Hetal Gandhi

    Dr. Hetal Gandhi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fox River Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Russ Tonkovic

    Dr. Russ Tonkovic

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Fox River Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Schwartzenberg

    Internal Medicine

    Fox River Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    32