Dr. George Christy MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Fox River Grove, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Good Dr, terrible management
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christy is a great Dr, the staff and management of the office is bringing him down. Every time I go in now or have to call for anything, it's just getting worse and worse. My bills are all messed up as well. No help with trying to resolve any billing or really any issues at all. Wait forever for call backs and for prescription refills and to even get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Terrible staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I have been seeing Dr. Christy for quite some time and while he is a great Doctor, his staff is getting worse and worse. We have especially noticed that this past year or two, the staff has gotten really bad. No call backs, especially for prescription refills!!! If you go here, make sure to call at LEAST 3 weeks before you run out, seriously, not joking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Dr. George Christy, Cardiologist, Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christy is terrific. He is a medical professional that really cares about his patients. He personally returns phone calls when I have a question regarding my care or medication He implanted (?) 2 stents a year and a half ago and he has provided excellent care since. I have referred him to others that have inquired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR CHRISTY OFFICE IN FOX RIVER GROVE NOT AFFILATED WITH ANY OTHER GROUP IS TOPS DR CHRISTY IS OUTSTANDING TAKES TIME LISTENS INVITES INTERCHANGE VERY COMPASSIONATE THE ENTIRE EXPERIERENCE IS AS GOOD AS CAN BE WHEN VISITING YOUR CARDIOLOGIST EXACTLY AS IT SHOULD BE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Heart Specialist, NO OFFICE FOLLOW UP. 1 1/2 hour wait.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1 1/2 hour wait, then an interview by med student that could have easily been done on-line in advance.Liked Christy, I'm sure he's competent.Have not received a call from back office staff to schedule follow up testing and am seeking a new heart specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Christy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fox River Grove, IL.