ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Christy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Christy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

RUDE OFFICE STAFF

Posted on September 5th, 2017

I liked Dr. Christy, but can not tolerate his office staff. looking for a new Dr already after 1 appointment and several phone calls with his staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr, terrible management

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Dr. Christy is a great Dr, the staff and management of the office is bringing him down. Every time I go in now or have to call for anything, it's just getting worse and worse. My bills are all messed up as well. No help with trying to resolve any billing or really any issues at all. Wait forever for call backs and for prescription refills and to even get an appointment

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible staff

Posted on October 12th, 2016

My spouse and I have been seeing Dr. Christy for quite some time and while he is a great Doctor, his staff is getting worse and worse. We have especially noticed that this past year or two, the staff has gotten really bad. No call backs, especially for prescription refills!!! If you go here, make sure to call at LEAST 3 weeks before you run out, seriously, not joking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. George Christy, Cardiologist, Caring Doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Dr. Christy is terrific. He is a medical professional that really cares about his patients. He personally returns phone calls when I have a question regarding my care or medication He implanted (?) 2 stents a year and a half ago and he has provided excellent care since. I have referred him to others that have inquired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2013

DR CHRISTY OFFICE IN FOX RIVER GROVE NOT AFFILATED WITH ANY OTHER GROUP IS TOPS DR CHRISTY IS OUTSTANDING TAKES TIME LISTENS INVITES INTERCHANGE VERY COMPASSIONATE THE ENTIRE EXPERIERENCE IS AS GOOD AS CAN BE WHEN VISITING YOUR CARDIOLOGIST EXACTLY AS IT SHOULD BE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart Specialist, NO OFFICE FOLLOW UP. 1 1/2 hour wait.

Posted on October 1st, 2012

1 1/2 hour wait, then an interview by med student that could have easily been done on-line in advance.Liked Christy, I'm sure he's competent.Have not received a call from back office staff to schedule follow up testing and am seeking a new heart specialist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Christy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fox River Grove, IL.