ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Deckey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Deckey?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Saint!

Posted on June 26th, 2015

DR. Decky did me a very big favor after I was hurt on the job and pyramid services screwed me out of their responsibility to take care of my work related injury, if it wasn't for the Dr. I would have been up a creek

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

I'm very thankful to Dr Deckey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OLd Man

Posted on November 18th, 2013

I normally do not read this stuff knowing how the negative are going to push their views; and a person who was satisfied and happy goes away saying nothing. I found Doctor Deckey to be one of the greatest doctors I have ever encountered. The only reason I am writing this is to make one small view to all those that insist they left his office either in a casket or a ambulance. When you read this junk keep in mind that there are those that would have complained when Paul Revere made the great ride into history. They would have found something to complain about. Personally I think we are very lucky to have him in our area. I did not give him the high ratings because he is or was a friend or relative i did it because he earned it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on September 13th, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Deckey. I was not pleased with him at all. He seemed to be very unsure of himself. Care and follow-up was poor. Had to have 2 surgeries instead of one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No issues

Posted on April 15th, 2011

I had to have an emergency surgery and my primary doctor referred me to Dr. Deckey. Dr. Deckey saw me that day and had me on the surgery list for the following day. He was respectful and discussed the procedure before and after the surgery to my husband. His staff was very helpful and kind as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Never again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good surgeon. Horrible person

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Deckey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.