The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Deckey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Deckey?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Deckey?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Saint!

DR. Decky did me a very big favor after I was hurt on the job and pyramid services screwed me out of their responsibility to take care of my work related injury, if it wasn't for the Dr. I would have been up a creek

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Great Surgeon

I'm very thankful to Dr Deckey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

OLd Man

I normally do not read this stuff knowing how the negative are going to push their views; and a person who was satisfied and happy goes away saying nothing. I found Doctor Deckey to be one of the greatest doctors I have ever encountered. The only reason I am writing this is to make one small view to all those that insist they left his office either in a casket or a ambulance. When you read this junk keep in mind that there are those that would have complained when Paul Revere made the great ride into history. They would have found something to complain about. Personally I think we are very lucky to have him in our area. I did not give him the high ratings because he is or was a friend or relative i did it because he earned it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Terrible

I would not recommend Dr. Deckey. I was not pleased with him at all. He seemed to be very unsure of himself. Care and follow-up was poor. Had to have 2 surgeries instead of one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 15th, 2011

No issues

I had to have an emergency surgery and my primary doctor referred me to Dr. Deckey. Dr. Deckey saw me that day and had me on the surgery list for the following day. He was respectful and discussed the procedure before and after the surgery to my husband. His staff was very helpful and kind as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Never again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Good surgeon. Horrible person
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Deckey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.

  • Dr. Margaret Kunes

    General Surgery

    Yuma, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Candice Jensen

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Yuma, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Henri Carter

    General Surgery

    Yuma, AZ 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    35