Dr. George Denoto MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! His experience saved my husband from a much more invasive procedure at another hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operates without exploring other options Would never recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operates before trying other options. When opportunity arises just puts a bag and does not complete surgery. This way he can operate again to remove the bag. Not honest with procedures performed to collect extra money from insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon and explains everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him implicitly and appreciate his charisma and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeNoto is a superb surgeon as well as a fine human being! I have had surgery two years ago with him and I was terrified. This physician has a delightful way of calming one down, and treated me with great skills, and a surgeon that made me feel I was going to be okay with that surgery. I traveled over one hundred miles to see this man! One way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
DO NOT GO TO THIS SURGEON
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be very dismissive of my issues and just referred me to someone else telling me that I had a connective tissue disorder. I did follow up with a rheumatologist and when I told him what Dr. Denoto said his response was there are 2000 different connective tissue disorders.

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
The best great no better doctor around he cares about people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
AIRLINES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SPENT TIME ITH MY MOM ALLOWING HER TO ASK QUESTIONS, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.WOULD HIGHLY REC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a hernia repair perfomed laproscopically by Dr. Denoto. I was referred to him by another surgeon who stated that "if he had to have this procedure done he would go to Dr. Denoto". He has a great beside manner and is interactive and informative all the way throughout the process. I would reccomend his services to any member of my family.

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Amazing 1-port Laproscopic Surgery allows Athlete to Excel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denoto treated my daughter for a perforated appendix by removing it with an amazing 1-port (through the belly button) laproscopic surgery, 6 weeks after it ruptured. There was no visible sign of the surgery 3 days later, except a tiny amount of bruising around the belly button. She is a college springboard diver for USMMA. She recovered in 2 weeks and was back to diving. Her diving dramatically improved. In 2 months, she was named to the first All-Conference Team and was also named Landmark Conference Female Diver of the Year. THANK YOU, Dr. Denoto!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr George DeNoto have performed 4 surgerys for me and I think that he is one of the greatest Surgeons . From your consultation to your surgery he is so informative and his bedside manner is excellent. His office staff is always very acomadating and sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Denoto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.