The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Denoto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Denoto?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Denoto?

Ratings and Reviews

56 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 56 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Excellent surgeon! His experience saved my husband from a much more invasive procedure at another hospital.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Operates without exploring other options Would never recommend this doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Operates before trying other options. When opportunity arises just puts a bag and does not complete surgery. This way he can operate again to remove the bag. Not honest with procedures performed to collect extra money from insurance company.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Excellent surgeon and explains everything

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I trust him implicitly and appreciate his charisma and compassion.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. DeNoto is a superb surgeon as well as a fine human being! I have had surgery two years ago with him and I was terrified. This physician has a delightful way of calming one down, and treated me with great skills, and a surgeon that made me feel I was going to be okay with that surgery. I traveled over one hundred miles to see this man! One way!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

DO NOT GO TO THIS SURGEON

I found him to be very dismissive of my issues and just referred me to someone else telling me that I had a connective tissue disorder. I did follow up with a rheumatologist and when I told him what Dr. Denoto said his response was there are 2000 different connective tissue disorders.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

The best great no better doctor around he cares about people

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

AIRLINES

SPENT TIME ITH MY MOM ALLOWING HER TO ASK QUESTIONS, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE, PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.WOULD HIGHLY REC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

I recently had a hernia repair perfomed laproscopically by Dr. Denoto. I was referred to him by another surgeon who stated that "if he had to have this procedure done he would go to Dr. Denoto". He has a great beside manner and is interactive and informative all the way throughout the process. I would reccomend his services to any member of my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Amazing 1-port Laproscopic Surgery allows Athlete to Excel

Dr. Denoto treated my daughter for a perforated appendix by removing it with an amazing 1-port (through the belly button) laproscopic surgery, 6 weeks after it ruptured. There was no visible sign of the surgery 3 days later, except a tiny amount of bruising around the belly button. She is a college springboard diver for USMMA. She recovered in 2 weeks and was back to diving. Her diving dramatically improved. In 2 months, she was named to the first All-Conference Team and was also named Landmark Conference Female Diver of the Year. THANK YOU, Dr. Denoto!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Dr George DeNoto have performed 4 surgerys for me and I think that he is one of the greatest Surgeons . From your consultation to your surgery he is so informative and his bedside manner is excellent. His office staff is always very acomadating and sweet.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Denoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenvale, NY.

  • Dr. Eugene Rubach

    Dr. Eugene Rubach

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Greenvale, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (50)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Christy

    Dr. Michael Christy

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Greenvale, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Gary Gecelter

    Dr. Gary Gecelter

    General Surgery

    Greenvale, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    36