ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Dickstein Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Dickstein?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Difficult to reach

Dr. Dickstein is a wonderful doctor, but is virtually impossible to reach. I've been trying to make a follow-up appointment for over a month. The office doesn't answer the phone, they don't return messages left with answering service, they don't respond to appointment requests on their website. The process is horrible to reach the office, very frustrating.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Dr. Dickstein has been my gastroenterologist since 1995 and I would recommend him to anyone. I have Barrett's and we are right on top of all the screenings that need to be done to make sure it doesn't turn into something much worse. He is also my daughters doctor. She was diagnosed with Acid Reflux at a very young age.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

A very conscientious physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Knowledgeable, but inconsiderate regarding time

He knows what he is doing, but he has awful time management. I always book the earliest time slot, in hopes that the earlier I go, the less behind he will be. I had a 10am appointment last month, and he was already backed up. Ended up seeing him just before 11. After all that, we generally spend less than 10 minutes in the office.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Good, but ALWAYS behind

He is knowledgeable, but always be prepared to wait. They say the avg. wait for a Dr. is 20-25, but with Dickstein it's 45-55 min., even if you have an early appt. I had a 10am a few times and I still waited 40+ minutes. The later in the day, the longer the wait. And he checks his blackberry a bit during my 5-10 minute long appt. I've gone as far enough as to call ahead and see how behind he is, and they say on time, and I show up 10 minutes later and end up waiting close to an hour.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Great Doctor Overall

Dr. Dickstein was great at diagnosing several of my medical problems including autoimmune hepatitis & a rare disease causing bleeding of the stomach lining. He explains in advance what can be expected over the months but careful not to tell you unnecessary info. that may scare you. But, be prepared to wait because he usually is running behind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Dickstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

  • Dr. Steven Fine

    Dr. Steven Fine

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Framingham, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Mark Painter

    Dr. Mark Painter

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Framingham, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Jaime Oviedo

    Dr. Jaime Oviedo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Framingham, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    21