ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Joseph Is this you?
  • 29
  • 10
  • 5
  • 4
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Joseph?


68 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3 hour eait

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

He told me I needed surgery. Luckily I got a second opinion and I was given another diagnosis. I immediately switched doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Miracle Worker

Dr. George Joseph is WONDERFULL!! He operated on both of my eyes, to remove cataracts and my vision is GREAT!! I am unable to adequately express my gratitude to him. He was professional, kind and took the time to explain things to me. His assistant, Dr. Colton, and Tina, in his office, have both been very helpful. The staff at the surgery center did a great job, and made my two surgeries much less stressful than I had anticipated. Since Dr. Joseph performed surgery on my eyes, my life has improved 1000%!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

just needed enhanced after 20 years of previous lasiks

When I went in, I could see far off. My short eye had gone long. Couldn't see the words on the tv 10 ft away. I came out not being able to see to drive, especially at night. Someone screeed up. I could see distance and everything in between. Now I can't see the separate cars unless I have a contact in. Frustration, anger. I could see when I went in and 2 months later they still haven't fixed my eyes. I know it takes time to heal, but my sight was taken away not enhanced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Priviledged to be his patient

Wait time is long but well worth it. While waiting you hear stories of how he saved someone's eyesight over and over again. He saved my Daughters eyesight form H1N1 virus in her eyes that could have resulted in total blindness. I have surgeon friend who does microsurgery for a living and Dr Joseph is his doctor & has done surgery on his eyes..Speaks volumes!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Tardiness

Worst doctor ever. Never on time. 3 hours wait is normal. Don't be surprise if his staff call you 1 hour before your appointment time to cancel the appointment. It happened to me three times. What a terrible doctor. He doesn't seems to care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

This doctor's life must be complete chaos

I have taken my elderly mother to appointments several times. Each time we have had to wait 3 to 4 hours to be seen. In talking with other patients in the waiting room, this is standard. I understand that emergencies can happen; but, I think if a doctor is running more than an hour late, his staff should provide an update and offer to reschedule the appointment if it is going to be much longer. My mother's first surgery date was canceled with no explanation. On her rescheduled surgery date, the doctor showed up three hours late. The surgery center had been paging him and he never returned their calls. We overheard the staff talking among themselves that this was standard for Dr. Joseph. By the time he showed up, all I could think about was what if he rushed through the surgery and was not careful because he was running so late. I don't know what his personal issues are but the way he runs his practice needs improvement. My advise to people reading this review is that in an area as large as Dallas there are choices. He is not the only eye doctor in town.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Dr. Joseph is very knowledgeable in his field, and his top priority are his patients. He spent time with me to discuss cataract surgery and the different types of lens. Even though having the surgery done in my town would be more convenient, I trust him and his judgement and will make the necessary trips for him to do the procedure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Kind, considerate and accurate

Accurate diagnosis, articulate, spends adequate time with me, courteous staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Get help doctor Joseph

Make sure to eat a good heavy breakfast and pack a lunch. My grandfather and grandma waited 4 hours + and the doctor never showed up. Staff made lots of excuses, presented that doctor will come. Another doctor came and wanted to treat my grandma and when she said" she needs to see dr. Joseph they told her that he has gone on vacation and will be back in two weeks. What a waste of time their whole day was wasted.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Bring a pack lunch!!!

Have given up on this doctor because of his constant tardiness. Had an 8am appointment and waited outside his locked office for a half hour and no one showed up. I called later and spoke to his staff and asked them to have Dr. J call me. What a waste of breath! No call, no apology. There is no where to sit whilst waiting for the office to open and no access to a bathroom. My husband (83) and I both have to take diuretics and we left after their no show. Why have people there at 8am when you know he's not going to be in the office until 9:30 or more? Have waited nearly 4 hours only to be told he has an emergency and won't make it. This has happened more than once over the many years. His staff are not even kept in the loop! The man has NO IDEA how to run a business and I wouldn't recommend him under any circumstance. As I used to tell my children and students, "Lack of planning on your part shouldn't create an emergency on mine!" His ADD is out of control and he needs professional care..... please George, seek treatment!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Doctor is knowledgeable and kind but his practice is run very poorly. Longtime patients in waiting area stated that two hours is standard time waiting just to be seen - then probably another hour of waiting after meeting with tech.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Joseph is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. David Stager Jr

    Dr. David Stager Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.10 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. William Boothe

    Dr. William Boothe

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.10 mi

    3.4
    (39)
    36
  • Dr. David Stager Sr

    Dr. David Stager Sr

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    52