The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Eastman III Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Eastman III?


25 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2015

The best pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Childhood doctor

Dr. Eastman did a fabulous job as my pediatrician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Best Doctor Out There

Dr. Eastman and his staff have been taking care of my family for over twenty years and I hope to find a doctor as wonderful and caring as he and his staff have always been when I myself have children.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Was my pediatrician & is now my daughters!

I am a 26 year old mother of a 2 week old little girl. Dr. Eastman was my pediatrician growing up and saw me until I finished college. I feel blessed to be able to use him as my daughter's doctor. He is a wonderful diagnostician and extremely knowledgeable. My mom was thrilled to take all 3 of her kids to him, my sister takes her twin girls to him, and now I take my newborn to him.I will be heartbroken when he decides to stop practicing medicine and can only hope it isn't for another 18 years! His staff is always polite and fun.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

Was my doctor for 20 years :D I feel lucky. He's amazing and truly, truly professional and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Great office but his nurse is loud and rude!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

What a dr should be!

He has SO much experience and yet he still really listens to the mom. His staff is really nice and VERY fast. We've never waited more than 5 min!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Amazing Doctor

Absolutely the best of the best. I don't trust my kids to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

I already dread his retirement some day

Although he isn't the warm and fuzzy doctor with my children, I know that he knows what he is talking about. He has always been spot on when diagnosing and his office staff never makes you feel like an overprotective parent by calling and asking a question. Early morning sick appointments are nice as well for those of us working mothers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Excellent pediatrician

We have 2 chldren, and have been very impressed with Dr Eastman.I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Eastman III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Adam Baseman

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Scott Katz

    Dr. Scott Katz

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    22
  • Dr. Russell Mcdonald

    Dr. Russell Mcdonald

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (41)
    39