ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Elkanich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Elkanich?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Best Doctor ever!!!

Posted on September 19th, 2017

My surgery was done 12 years ago and still working great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Returned me to significantly better functionality.

Posted on July 12th, 2017

In 2012, Dr.Elkanich fused my L-3/4; removed hardware from previous spine fusions at L-4/5 & L-5/S1, done by another surgeon. He did excellent surgery but had a PA do all hospital follow-up to my displeasure. He didn't know about my 2 units of blood infused nor my time in the ICU due to poor communication with the PA. He is very nice but has several awful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

The office staff is totally awesome they always go above and beyond what I expect! Very friendly and actually care. They help me with my paperwork and needs and help as much as possible. Dr. Elkanich is a totally awesome doctor he listens to my concerns and addresses them if I don't understand he explains it to me so I do understand. He is not in a rush with you he makes sure you understand what is going on and what he suggest for treatment. He tells you real talk doesn't sugar coat it! I would totally recommend him to anyone in need of his specialty as he is one of the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2016

He was very nice and explained my problem. Have not had the surgery yet but will repost after that happens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always In Pain

Posted on May 6th, 2014

Dr. Elkanich was a relief to me, I had a fusion on my neck from level 3-7, he kept me in good spirits, great bedside manners, if anyone ever asked me if I knew a orthopedic surgeon, I would say yes I do, Mr Michael Elkanich.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommended

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I was already seeing Dr. Elkanich for treatment for a back injury due to a gnarly car accident when my carpal tunnel become unbearable. He doesn't technically specialize in hand injuries, but he had performed the procedure numerous times before (it's a pretty routine surgery and certainly less complicated than the spine-related surgeries he usually does) and volunteered to help me out. I'm so glad he did - I woke up in great shape, pretty much immediate relief! Healed nicely too. I really like his office staff and his team at the hospital (Mountainview) was really great too. Office runs well, appointments usually run on or close to on time, and the Dr is a very nice, professional, and smart guy - all things which are pretty hard to find in the Vegas health care industry. Though Dr. Elkanich has been great about directing me towards conservative treatments in hopes of avoiding or at least delaying back surgery, its becoming apparent that surgery is on the horizon, and I'm hoping he'll do this one too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cervical Discectomy with Fusion

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Due to a bulged disc in my neck I was loosing feeling in both hands along with severe tingling and numbness in my arms. After various other treatments failed to provide reliefDr. Elkanich preformed a Cervical Discectomy with Fusion. To my surprise by the time I woke up and was wheeled into my Hospital room I was already experiencing significant relief. I would have never believed that you could wake up from surgery and already have less pain than when you went in! Follow up care has been consistently good with the Dr. checking to make sure everything is healing properly and the fusion is successful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great communication

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Dr. Elkanich really takes the time to explain things to you and helps you review your options. He is not quuick to rush in to surgery like many of his peers.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on March 16th, 2009

He made a huge mistake on my husbands neck surgery. The fusion never healed - it's been 3 years. He wouldn't fix it either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Elkanich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.