ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Elkanich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Elkanich?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Elkanich?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Best Doctor ever!!!

My surgery was done 12 years ago and still working great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Returned me to significantly better functionality.

In 2012, Dr.Elkanich fused my L-3/4; removed hardware from previous spine fusions at L-4/5 & L-5/S1, done by another surgeon. He did excellent surgery but had a PA do all hospital follow-up to my displeasure. He didn't know about my 2 units of blood infused nor my time in the ICU due to poor communication with the PA. He is very nice but has several awful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

The office staff is totally awesome they always go above and beyond what I expect! Very friendly and actually care. They help me with my paperwork and needs and help as much as possible. Dr. Elkanich is a totally awesome doctor he listens to my concerns and addresses them if I don't understand he explains it to me so I do understand. He is not in a rush with you he makes sure you understand what is going on and what he suggest for treatment. He tells you real talk doesn't sugar coat it! I would totally recommend him to anyone in need of his specialty as he is one of the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Very nice doctor

He was very nice and explained my problem. Have not had the surgery yet but will repost after that happens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Always In Pain

Dr. Elkanich was a relief to me, I had a fusion on my neck from level 3-7, he kept me in good spirits, great bedside manners, if anyone ever asked me if I knew a orthopedic surgeon, I would say yes I do, Mr Michael Elkanich.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Recommended

I was already seeing Dr. Elkanich for treatment for a back injury due to a gnarly car accident when my carpal tunnel become unbearable. He doesn't technically specialize in hand injuries, but he had performed the procedure numerous times before (it's a pretty routine surgery and certainly less complicated than the spine-related surgeries he usually does) and volunteered to help me out. I'm so glad he did - I woke up in great shape, pretty much immediate relief! Healed nicely too. I really like his office staff and his team at the hospital (Mountainview) was really great too. Office runs well, appointments usually run on or close to on time, and the Dr is a very nice, professional, and smart guy - all things which are pretty hard to find in the Vegas health care industry. Though Dr. Elkanich has been great about directing me towards conservative treatments in hopes of avoiding or at least delaying back surgery, its becoming apparent that surgery is on the horizon, and I'm hoping he'll do this one too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Cervical Discectomy with Fusion

Due to a bulged disc in my neck I was loosing feeling in both hands along with severe tingling and numbness in my arms. After various other treatments failed to provide reliefDr. Elkanich preformed a Cervical Discectomy with Fusion. To my surprise by the time I woke up and was wheeled into my Hospital room I was already experiencing significant relief. I would have never believed that you could wake up from surgery and already have less pain than when you went in! Follow up care has been consistently good with the Dr. checking to make sure everything is healing properly and the fusion is successful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Great communication

Dr. Elkanich really takes the time to explain things to you and helps you review your options. He is not quuick to rush in to surgery like many of his peers.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Surgery

He made a huge mistake on my husbands neck surgery. The fusion never healed - it's been 3 years. He wouldn't fix it either.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Elkanich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Kirk Mendez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    15
  • Dr. Steven Sanders

    Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Rosen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    3.0
    (35)
    28