Dr. George Elkanich MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is totally awesome they always go above and beyond what I expect! Very friendly and actually care. They help me with my paperwork and needs and help as much as possible. Dr. Elkanich is a totally awesome doctor he listens to my concerns and addresses them if I don't understand he explains it to me so I do understand. He is not in a rush with you he makes sure you understand what is going on and what he suggest for treatment. He tells you real talk doesn't sugar coat it! I would totally recommend him to anyone in need of his specialty as he is one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Very nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice and explained my problem. Have not had the surgery yet but will repost after that happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Always In Pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elkanich was a relief to me, I had a fusion on my neck from level 3-7, he kept me in good spirits, great bedside manners, if anyone ever asked me if I knew a orthopedic surgeon, I would say yes I do, Mr Michael Elkanich.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was already seeing Dr. Elkanich for treatment for a back injury due to a gnarly car accident when my carpal tunnel become unbearable. He doesn't technically specialize in hand injuries, but he had performed the procedure numerous times before (it's a pretty routine surgery and certainly less complicated than the spine-related surgeries he usually does) and volunteered to help me out. I'm so glad he did - I woke up in great shape, pretty much immediate relief! Healed nicely too. I really like his office staff and his team at the hospital (Mountainview) was really great too. Office runs well, appointments usually run on or close to on time, and the Dr is a very nice, professional, and smart guy - all things which are pretty hard to find in the Vegas health care industry. Though Dr. Elkanich has been great about directing me towards conservative treatments in hopes of avoiding or at least delaying back surgery, its becoming apparent that surgery is on the horizon, and I'm hoping he'll do this one too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Cervical Discectomy with Fusion
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a bulged disc in my neck I was loosing feeling in both hands along with severe tingling and numbness in my arms. After various other treatments failed to provide reliefDr. Elkanich preformed a Cervical Discectomy with Fusion. To my surprise by the time I woke up and was wheeled into my Hospital room I was already experiencing significant relief. I would have never believed that you could wake up from surgery and already have less pain than when you went in! Follow up care has been consistently good with the Dr. checking to make sure everything is healing properly and the fusion is successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Great communication
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elkanich really takes the time to explain things to you and helps you review your options. He is not quuick to rush in to surgery like many of his peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He made a huge mistake on my husbands neck surgery. The fusion never healed - it's been 3 years. He wouldn't fix it either.

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Elkanich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.