Dr. George Fielding MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
great caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery many years ago and I still to this day keep in touch with Dr. Fielding and his staff , they are all so caring and helpful to any question , problem , I cant say anything bad at all about Dr. Fielding and his staff I love them all Thank you all so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fielding is extremely personable so it seems as if he cares. I had continuing problems with the lapband and he and his staff did not investigate or provide any answers or solutions. As a result of this lack of proper treatment and follow up, I have sustained a severe and permanent destruction of my esophagus. I was never warned of this possibility. Check out the malpractice cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Don't waste your time
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Richard Rhoades Westchester County New York
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of research, and waiting for the Lap Bands and procedures to be perfected, I investigated the surgeons. I would recommend Dr. Fielding to anyone who is ready to make the decision for Lap Band Surgery. He is a superlative Surgeon as is his wife. An exceptional department at NYU the staff, (many of whom have had the procedure, including Dr. Fielding) are very supporting, informative and helpful. Dr. Fielding is a master in this field. Please consider him before making your final decision. You will be happy that you did. As am I. Many Thanks to Dr. Fielding and his staff at NYU for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wonderful Dr!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fielding is highly skilled and very caring. He is a wonderful DR in everyway and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Excellent Bariatric Surgeon
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fielding was my last hope. I was told I was not a candidate for Gastric Banding. He assured me he could perform the surgery and did so very successfully. I would recommend Dr. Fielding to anyone who is looking for the best. I also found his bedside manner charming and, while his practice is extremely busy, I felt like his only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Fielding, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.