The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Fielding Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Fielding?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Fielding?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

great caring doctor

I had surgery many years ago and I still to this day keep in touch with Dr. Fielding and his staff , they are all so caring and helpful to any question , problem , I cant say anything bad at all about Dr. Fielding and his staff I love them all Thank you all so much

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Dr. Fielding is extremely personable so it seems as if he cares. I had continuing problems with the lapband and he and his staff did not investigate or provide any answers or solutions. As a result of this lack of proper treatment and follow up, I have sustained a severe and permanent destruction of my esophagus. I was never warned of this possibility. Check out the malpractice cases.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Don't waste your time

horrible

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Richard Rhoades Westchester County New York

After many years of research, and waiting for the Lap Bands and procedures to be perfected, I investigated the surgeons. I would recommend Dr. Fielding to anyone who is ready to make the decision for Lap Band Surgery. He is a superlative Surgeon as is his wife. An exceptional department at NYU the staff, (many of whom have had the procedure, including Dr. Fielding) are very supporting, informative and helpful. Dr. Fielding is a master in this field. Please consider him before making your final decision. You will be happy that you did. As am I. Many Thanks to Dr. Fielding and his staff at NYU for everything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wonderful Dr!!

Dr Fielding is highly skilled and very caring. He is a wonderful DR in everyway and I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Excellent Bariatric Surgeon

Dr. Fielding was my last hope. I was told I was not a candidate for Gastric Banding. He assured me he could perform the surgery and did so very successfully. I would recommend Dr. Fielding to anyone who is looking for the best. I also found his bedside manner charming and, while his practice is extremely busy, I felt like his only patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Fielding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. John Saunders

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Robert Reader

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Deane Smith III

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12