The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Florakis Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Florakis?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Dr Florakis is an excellent doctor in every way. The wait time can vary from none to 2 hours, because if he gets an emergency he takes it. I respect him for that, and have used his services on an emergency basis in the past. I trust him with my vision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

bedside manner

Dr Florakis treats you like a human being and has great bedside manners. Nevermind that he is a top doctor but to get that with a great attitude, personal attention, great communication and a sense of humor is special. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Excellent

dr. florakis is a true professional.He practices medicine the way it should be practiced.He is knowledgable and caring.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Cool dude

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2009

very satisfied after 20 years

I HAD A CORNEAL TRANSPLANT ABOUT 20 YEARS AGO AND IT TOTALLY CHANGED MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER. I WAS ABOUT 90% BLIND IN THE LEFT EYE , AFTER SURGERY MY VISION IMPROVED TO 20/30 . I STILL HAVE GRAT VISION IN THE EYE . THANK YOU DR FLORAKIS , THANK YOU DR ROEL !!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Florakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.

  • Dr. Nancy Fan-Paul

    Dr. Nancy Fan-Paul

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Hindola Konrad

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (52)
    23
  • Dr. Alexandra Herzlich

    Dr. Alexandra Herzlich

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    1.3
    (3)
    8