ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Gamouras Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gamouras?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Save my life but the worst

God complex doesn't care about his patients the worst.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Fabulous Cardiologist who you can count on to take care of a parent

Dr. Gamouras gave my 87 year old father, a new patient, his complete attention when Dad was faced with an urgent situation. Even though my Dad was a new uncooperative patient, Doctor Gamouras treated him like a patient with whom he had developed a long term relationship. Despite a completely packed hospital schedule, Gamouras managed to squeeze Dad in for a procedure with no advance notice the day before he left on vacation. My Dad was not a willing patient, but Gamouras was willing to invest the time needed to address all his fears in a way that put my Dad at ease. He gave my Dad and our family almost an hour of his time for each appointment to answer all our questions about options and long term care. I recommend Dr. Gamouras...especially to those who have elderly parents who need a lot of hand holding, patience and guidance. And he did it all with a sense of humor and with a friendly positive attitude. Dad is really looking forward to seeing him again next winter!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

This is a man who cares about his patients

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Exceptional physician

Dr. Gamouras is kind, dedicated, highly skilled, extremely professional and knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him! I've been his patient for 5 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Wonder Doctor

He is a very caring Doctor who I trust with my familys care. He has saved mine, and my fathers life after suffering major heart attacks. I have been under his care for 3 years and my father for 10 and we could no image transfering to another cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

May God be with you.

Uncaring, lazy procrastinator. Could have caused my death and contributed to the death of my dad. But still has world's biggest ego. Had to be pushed to address life threatening situation. Needs to take a check on reality and realize he has the life of people, fathers, husbands in his hands. They are not just another source of revenue, but actual people. How NCH could employ such a careless individual and use him in an ad for their cardiac unit is beyond me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

AWESOME

he's a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

I hate him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Gamouras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Silverio Ferreiro

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Arnold Alexander

    Internal Medicine

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Babul Debnath

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Naples, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15