ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Gancayco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gancayco?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

overall good human easy to talk to good listener really wants to make you feel better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Staff quarreled over who had to weigh the children. Doctor was sick himself, and spent little time with us. Horrible Horrible experience. Go elsewhere.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

I've been his patient for years. He has never rushed my appointment and has always asked pertinent questions. Dr. G is a caring, compassionate and thorough physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Spends as much time with you as you need him to. Answers EVERY question

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

above and beyond his service

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Dr. George Gancayco treats our entire family and he goes beyond what is expected of any Dr. He sits and talks well after the appt. is over and gets to know you as a person. He truely cares for his patients. I thought that he just really liked my husband but when I brought my son in I noticed that he focused soley on my son and held a conversation with him to get to know him. That is a mark of a great doctor. He did the same with myself when I needed to be seen and then asked how my husband was doing. It was like a dr from 1950 that made house calls that knows your family because he delivered your kids. He always manages to squeeze us in at a last min apt without an issue. We love Dr. G. Gancayco and the staff is just as great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time

Posted on June 21st, 2011

I don't mind waiting to see Dr. Gancayco, because he spends as much time with each patient as necessary. This includes listening to any questions or concerns I may have as well as provided a detailed explanation of my condition, as necessary. He reminds me of the way doctors were with patients decades ago. Patient are important to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Gancayco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.