ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Gancayco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gancayco?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gancayco?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

overall good human easy to talk to good listener really wants to make you feel better

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Staff quarreled over who had to weigh the children. Doctor was sick himself, and spent little time with us. Horrible Horrible experience. Go elsewhere.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

I've been his patient for years. He has never rushed my appointment and has always asked pertinent questions. Dr. G is a caring, compassionate and thorough physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Spends as much time with you as you need him to. Answers EVERY question

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

above and beyond his service

Dr. George Gancayco treats our entire family and he goes beyond what is expected of any Dr. He sits and talks well after the appt. is over and gets to know you as a person. He truely cares for his patients. I thought that he just really liked my husband but when I brought my son in I noticed that he focused soley on my son and held a conversation with him to get to know him. That is a mark of a great doctor. He did the same with myself when I needed to be seen and then asked how my husband was doing. It was like a dr from 1950 that made house calls that knows your family because he delivered your kids. He always manages to squeeze us in at a last min apt without an issue. We love Dr. G. Gancayco and the staff is just as great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Wait time

I don't mind waiting to see Dr. Gancayco, because he spends as much time with each patient as necessary. This includes listening to any questions or concerns I may have as well as provided a detailed explanation of my condition, as necessary. He reminds me of the way doctors were with patients decades ago. Patient are important to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Gancayco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crystal Lake, IL.

  • Dr. Irina Staicu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Todd Giese

    Dr. Todd Giese

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (29)
    32
  • Dr. Mohammad Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Crystal Lake, IL 0.69 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    22