ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Georgakakis Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Georgakakis?


39 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Dr. George Georgakakis was very kind and professional. After the examination, he explained my condition to me and answered all my questions. My family doctor recommended him and I was very impressed with Dr. Georgakakis. In fact I was very impressed with his entire staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Excellent and succussful surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Excellent Doctor. Fitted me in to his schedule at the last minute. Diagnosis was correct, care was attentive and compassionate. He was thorough with my exam. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He made a big mistake and then was rude about it and didn't try to fix it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Finally found a dr that cares

My primary and cardiologist both recommended Dr Georgakakis to me and my husband. He was so friendly and helpful. He immediately diagnosed my problem after having visited so many other drs in the past. He helped me enjoy my life again. He even asked if I had any other questions as I was walking out. That's why he is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Not Great

I suggest you use this doctor for only the most routine and simple ear problems, and not for any serious hearing difficulties. I had been going to Dr. Georgakakis with my hearing problems (I am almost deaf in one ear and less than perfect in the other) for nearly five years. All he did was prescribe hearing aids at $4,000 a pop! In desperation, I went to another doctor, who did more for me in three visits than Dr. G did in 5 years! I realized that Dr. G is notably behind in technical knowledge and his office hearing diagnostic and hearing aid adjustment equipment is grossly out of date and inadequate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

Great ENT Great Follow up Bad Gyro Maker

I'm like most Americans. I hate all Doctors. Two years ago I was hoarse for 3 weeks. I asked every doctor I knew and every friend I knew who they would see and all within 3 seconds shouted "SEE THE GREEK GUY AT HOLY CROSS HE IS THE BEST". I would have to agree. Usually specialists have no bedside manner and don't listen. With Dr G you get both a skilled experienced specialist and a doctor that won't let you leave his office until he has answered all of your questions and he follows up himself not having a nurse call you back even with test results and if he gets voicemail he will keep trying till he reaches you. The only negative thing you could say about Dr G is at the Greek Church festival every year healed the sloppiest GYRO ever and he should not quit his day job. Anyone on this website that said or says negative comments about this great professional caring practitioner should see a neurologist instead and have their head examined. Dr George is the guy you want for any ENT ISSUES

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Bad doctor

Did not listen to anything I said.....seemed very pre-occupied and not a very good doctor. Will not go back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

I am very disappointed in my visit with the doctor, whom I was referred to by my MD. I didn't feel that he really listened to my symptoms even though I tried a few times to explain what I was feeling. He prescribed ear drops and I later dropped off a specimen for testing. When I did not receive a call regarding the results of the test, both my husband and I called the office on four different days. We both were given the run around and the end result was that it took over a week to get an answer out of these people. The doctor himself never did call me. The answer was to finish the ear drops. I asked, "Then what" and was told, "That's it". I will not go back to this doctor nor will I recommend him to anyone else. I will add that I still have an issue with my ear after finishing the eardrops.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

a real nice guy, professional, personable... he knows what he's doing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

overbearing and acted rushed.

Bedside manner is brusque.Did not arrange for tests as promised. Can only return calls from 5-6 p.m.Would not recommend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

EVALUATION

REFERRED BY MY MD. RELUCTANT TO LOOK INTO THE SINUS CAVITY TO SEE IF THERE WERE POLYPS AS MY MD SUGGESTED.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Georgakakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Kendall Hanft

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.31 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. Wilson Dumornay

    Dr. Wilson Dumornay

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 1.11 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    19
  • Dr. Kenneth Farrell

    Dr. Kenneth Farrell

    Otolaryngology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 1.40 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    50