The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Gindi Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gindi?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Cares nothing about money

Don't go here for immigration exam. You will be ripped off. They will try every possible way to charge more. Don't be fooled by the low price. I paid $600 more here. I brought the immunization with me but he refuse to use it. I had to pay $400 more for the unnecessary vaccinations. Since the exam was expired, I called in to make sure I only need to pay $200 for the exam after one year. Yet at the clinic he wanted us to do vaccination again for another additional $400. Go shopping at Chicago area, most doctors will do it it under $300 with vaccination included. Doctor only cares about money not your health. In addition, the place is so dirty. And the doctor told me that his TB skin test was also POSITIVE. I will never go this place again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

RUN AWAY

One day after seeing them for chest pain. And then giving me a cardio appointment in ten days. Three days latter trauma center and emergency surgery on my heart. And I had been coming of chest pains for six months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

he is good

you are the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2011

mixed emotions

although I really do feel that Dr. G.Ghindi (not speaking of any other member of his staff) does try his best...his best, isn't the best. I think he makes diagnosis too quickly and is a little too eager to tackle problems that someone really should go to a specialist for. It seems that once you get to know him better, he cares a little more about your over all health. but, you shouldn't need to see a dr on a regular basis to get that kind of bedside manner. his staff seems flighty and they are too busy for their own good. so they never remember why you were there previously and they skim quickly through your records so you're always finding yourself going through things over and over again with them. My best advice with this dr is to ask questions and be as knowledgeable about your own symptoms and ailments as much as possible because it seems to help them understand a little better when you can be very very very descriptive about what's going on.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Caring.Dr.

Dr.Gindi.may.be.a.little.hard.to.get.toknowOffer.your.affection.and.he.will.receiveHe.is.kind.and.can.be.funnyHe.cares.about.his.patientsIf.you.ask.questions.he.is.great.and.seriousThe.patient.has.to.lift.the.mood.andyou.will.have.a.lifetime.Dr .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

RUN

AVOID

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

AVOID

They change office staff, and nurses at a freightening rate. Hence no one knows what is going on, including test results, follow up care. If you are not on your death bed, you will not see a real doctor, just a practioner.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Gindi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, IL.

  • Dr. Mary Gindi

    Dr. Mary Gindi

    Family Medicine

    Danville, IL 0 mi

    2.7
    (26)
    30
  • Dr. Jatin Rana

    Family Medicine

    Danville, IL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Teresa Marganski

    Dr. Teresa Marganski

    Family Medicine

    Danville, IL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31