Dr. George Girardi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fort Collins, CO

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rushed, and though I was a new patient, spent only about five minutes with me. Did not ask me any questions or ask me if I had any. He just told me I needed surgery for chronic pain and gave me no other options for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trust him with a rat! He doesn't listen to patients at all. I would not recommended him for anyone or thing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Don't go here for current, acute pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This clinic is not set up to deal with patients who are currently in pain. Six week wait for consultation followed by two week wait for procedure, if one required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prefer to have him for all back injections. Very good and in my case, injections has lasted several months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
GREAT pain relief
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first time at Dr Girardi's and it went nice. He explained things to me and the shot seems to have worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Great overal medical experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several years of lower back pain I received a lumbar injection by Dr Girardi this afternoon at Cheyenne Regional Medical Center. I was well informed by the nurse and Dr Girardi regarding the procedure. The procedure was quick and almost painless. I showed up at 12:55pm for a 1:15 pm check in, was promptly taken back, informed of the procedure and was eating lunch in the cafeteria at 1:35pm. Very friendly and professional approach to every aspect of the visit. I will definitely recommend Dr. Girardi to other people. My pain level was a 7-8 when I arrived and seven hour after the procedure and the numbing agent has worn off my pain level is ZERO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Horrible Experiences!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Girardi spends less than five minutes during appointments making an assessment from very little patient input (he prefers talking over listening). Two of the three procedures he performed on me could have been performed in his office; instead, he insisted on performing them in the surgery center, costing me and the insurance company WAY more money than they should have. Also, with both procedures, his oblivious office staff sent the wrong file to the surgery center, delaying my procedures for over an hour each time while they tried to find and send the right file. During an office visit to discuss new options, my wife presented ideas based on extensive research; he arrogantly dismissed her and her ideas immediately. The third procedure he performed was diagnostic; one month later, when I showed up to the surgery center for the actual procedure, his office manager canceled it because she couldn't figure out the insurance approval. Attempting to resolve it with her by phone, she erroneously insisted that it was an insurance issue. The insurance company had approved it, and even called her to tell her that. She still didn't understand. Dr. Girardi later left me a nasty voicemail saying that his office staff is highly capable, blamed me for the error, and informed me that since I wanted to explore other options before the invasive and very expensive procedure he wanted to perform, there's nothing more he could do for me. When I called the office manager after all of this to resolve a billing error so I could move on, she became extremely rude and unprofessional, and told me that she would just send it to collections. Then she hung up on me. Anybody seeking effective pain management, a pleasant, honest and competent doctor, and a capable office staff should look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Won't go anywhere else for injections
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done all of my injections over the past 5 years and always done a wonderful job. Excellent bedside manner. I won't go back to where I was going. I have had back problems for more than 20 years and other than surgeries, Dr G Girardi is the only one who has been able to give me much relief. He has done several types of injections (neck and back) and some nerve burnings too. Very satisfied and have recommended friends who are very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Would not recommend to my worst enemy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did 4 injections into my back, and if I could have gotten off the table I would have decked him. Did not ask about pain, I was not offered sedation. He didn't say much in procedure room and did not ask me how I was doing afterward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Dr Girardi was wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had SI pain from an injury for months and I was finally referred to Dr. Giardi and let me tell you it was like a little bit of heaven when he was finished with me! He's a very nice caring man as is the hospital staff. After about a yr. of injections I am pleased to report I have been pain free ever since. I recommend doc to anyone that is in pain. Thank you Dr. Girardi!!Sincerely,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Would NOT recommend...too errogant!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was HORRIBLE...the man's ego is WAY TOO BIG!!!!!! I think he forgot how to treat the average human being. He told me "If I didn't believe that he knew what was wrong with me, he didn't need my business, because he does this all day, every day"Then when I wanted to go in for another visit because I was scheduled for an injection, and wa questioning what they were doing to me & why, I was treated HORRBLE by the office mgr....She cancelled my procedure, and hung up on me...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Girardi very honest and straight forward. He definately helped me with my pain. I would and have recommended him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Girardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Pouliot

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Brown

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Feldman

10 years experience

2.9 of 5