Overall Review

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Very satisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Goldfarb for 4 years and have found him to be a concerned and caring individual and a talented physician. After not having a doctor for many years I consider myself fortunate to have someone of Dr. Goldfarb's caliber in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Fine if you're not sick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was kept on a diuretic for over 5 years with no monitoring or adjustment - the only constant in life is change - which caused me all kinds of problems, gout and kidney stones which he ignored even after multiple trips to the emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Very disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Disappointed. Went there and she couldn't take me in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Very dissatisfied
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Slipshod rushed appointment, inadequate treatment, no follow up ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Daughter of elderly patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Geez. I don't know where all these negative and nasty reviews are emanating from, but my mother has always received only the best of care from Dr. Goldfarb. He is always responsive to and patient with any questions we might have and has NEVER been rude, arrogant or dismissive in any way, as some other reviewers seem to have found him. Also, whenever I have called on behalf of my mother with any questions, he always gets back to me by the end of the business day. His staff is friendly and courteous, as well. My only complaint is that we often wait a looong time in his waiting room for our scheduled appointment … but, then, I don't know many doctors who are regularly on time. If that's the worst I can say, I think that Dr. Goldfarb and his staff are doing pretty darned well. Oh - and we LOVE his sense of humor :).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay out of this man's care. My mother was seeing an MD in the Fairfield office, but unfortunately she was seen by Goldfarb at St. Vincent's Hospital. He does the hospital rounds for this group. He was abrasive, ignorant, rude and would not answer questions when I asked him. Instead he would hang up the telephone in the middle of a question. If I had known at the time this guy had not attended a medical school inside the United States, I would never had let him treat my mother. I feel he is responsible for the improper care leading to her death. She was doing well at home before seeing this creep. If you have any concern for elderly parents, be sure to keep them out of his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Were recommended to this office for another doctor,Receptionist told us that they do not have time frame for dr.Lisa but they had with Dr.Goldfab. Accepted the time frame.After going there we had to wait over 1 hour.Spending time with me and listening to me was very short.I felt telling him that sorry but I'm leaving now.Gave some recommendations . I was waiting from him to get back to me with some test result,he didn't. They charged me $ 180 for one visit no more that 5 min long. I'm very disappointed.Cant say anything more ,it was my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
A good doctor and smart too..He took care of me when I had to go to the hospital.I would recommend him.and he has a good sense of humor.I'm sorry that Dr Lisi had to leave though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred by friend. He listened to my problems and was very help full. I have been sending my fily and has taken great care of them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Good Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to Fairfield and needed a primary care physician. Dr. Goldfarb was recommended by a loacl ER doctor so I called and setup an appointment. The checkup went well, I received good recommendations for issues we discussed and only had to wait 5 minutes in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man just in the wrong line of work should not be a MD had no idea who I was or my history PS have been seeing him for several years finally had to switch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. George Goldfarb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Judith Major

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Ranno

21 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Cassetta

17 years experience

4.2 of 5