The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Greene Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Greene?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

MN -Related to patient

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

My 85yr old stepmother had a brain injury, she needed surgery, and fate picked the best Dr that she could have had for it. I've seen Dr Greene to be very courteous and caring about his patients. He has a good, quiet yet positive nature about him. I am very thankful for his expertise in this surgical area of life. And I'm sure his family and friends are very proud of him! If I were having surgery, he would definitely be consulted.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Results

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I had a discectomy 6 years ago and was immediately relieved of my pain. I injured my spine again and I am going back to Dr. Green. I trust him 100%. I put my life and mobility in his hands without hesitation .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Dr. Greene is an over the top excellent surgeon. He is a extremely quiet man, with little bedside manner. However, I would prefer he have the excellence that he does in his surgery than a great bedside manner & mediocre surgery skills. I would recommend him to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible front office

Posted on March 6th, 2009

I had a CT scan, per his request. The results were given to him the next day. Took him more than a week to get back to me with recommendations. His front office person is very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT SURGEON

Posted on August 4th, 2008

One of the best. No one likes to have surgery, especially brain or spinal surgery, but Dr Greene from Omaha is the best there is. He did surgery on a brain tumor and did a marvelous job of resecting it and keeping me healthy and in recovery!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Greene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.