The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Groussis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Groussis?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Groussis?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Very caring Dr.

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Groussis for 5 years now. He is in every sense of the term a family doctor. I never wait more than a day to see him if I need to. I have found that if he doesn't have the answer he will set up referrals and is very through in the test he orders. I would highly recommend the practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

He spends a ton of time with you, however he gets tunnel vision and doesn't actually hear you. He had me diagnosed "incorrectly" for 2 years despite obvious signs and then refused to admit it. He is too focused on "washing your nasal passages".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

We have been patients of Dr. Groussis since he began his practice in Worcester, MA. We are thankful for him. His interest in the patient as an individual and what is happening in one's life is a practice of holistic medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Ehh...

His office hours are 9-3:30 with an hour break for lunch not leaving much flexibility if you work outside of Worcester. The other reviewers have it right about him being on his laptop. On his laptop he has some type of diagnostic program which he uses to ask the same questions each visit not all of them pertaining to health issues. My insurance does not require co-pays for annual checkups, yet he hits me with "add-ons" every time costing me a surcharge which I feel is almost immoral. I once waited in his office for over an hour for him to tell me I had a cold. I stick with him because I'm not sure the grass is much greener on the other side.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Very stuck on his laptop. He hears me but doesn't listen to me. I always have to call for test results and when they make appt. for specialty services they never notify me of appointments. I get frustrated with the time spent waiting in the exam room.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 5th, 2012

I found another primary care physician

Dr Groussis thinks he knows more about my body than I do. He repeats the same instructions with each office as if you didn't hear him the first time or thinks your stupid. He doesn't look at you when you're talking with him - he's on his laptop the entire visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Excellent doctor.

Dr G is the first primary care that I have had that takes the time to thoroughly exam me. His routine physicals include EKGs, blood work etc. He is genuine and truly cares. He will keep on you if you are living a lifestyle that is unhealthly, which a doctor should do. He is a very nice man. My entire immediate family started seeing him after I did!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

recommend highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Groussis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Demos Agiomavritis

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Kern Bayard

    Dr. Kern Bayard

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Maloney

    Dr. Robert Maloney

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    39